android
  #101  
Old 12-20-2009, 11:19 AM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 16,061
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coolvibes View Post
All my Current Mp3 players
Everyone is working perfectly
First line : Samsung K5
second line from left to right: Sony A828, Samsung M1 , Samsung P2, Ipod touch , Htc HD blackstone (Multimedia phone)
Hot collection bro, me likey!!!!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #102  
Old 12-20-2009, 05:01 PM
tipeton tipeton is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Hi,

i ve been testing the MB1 all Day:

TV works fine on the subway and outdoors but you should avoid inside a building.

Radio uses the headphones as an antenna so even if you are on speeker you have to plug the headphones and manually select the speekers.

Lyrics works use the same technique as the P2 explained here:
http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/sho...4&postcount=22

And Emodio finally discovered my MB1 i don't know what changed.

As said earlier it does support tv out and you can select betwin pal and ntsc.

I don't have the same problem with the sound when i put the mb1 on the volume is as it was when it switched off. v1.19 of the firmware.

BTW i noticed a battery widget that i don't have where did you get it Coolvibes.
Reply With Quote

  #103  
Old 12-20-2009, 09:36 PM
Curiouss's Avatar
Curiouss Curiouss is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 1,196
Default

coolvibes, care for sharing that cool display background pic on your M1?
__________________
gg
Reply With Quote

  #104  
Old 12-20-2009, 10:29 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tipeton View Post
Hi,
I don't have the same problem with the sound when i put the mb1 on the volume is as it was when it switched off. v1.19 of the firmware.

BTW i noticed a battery widget that i don't have where did you get it Coolvibes.
Do you mean M1 remember volume settings on V1.19?
cos it don't on my V1.05
and can you touch the volume bar or only controll volume from buttons?

The battery widget came with My M1 not sure if is on all styles check and see atleast on V1.05 firmware
Reply With Quote

  #105  
Old 12-20-2009, 10:29 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Curiouss View Post
coolvibes, care for sharing that cool display background pic on your M1?
Enjoy
Reply With Quote

  #106  
Old 12-22-2009, 07:32 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

I Don`t have that battery life widget too...
can u show us how many widgets do u have, pls?
is there any file in your My Pack\Widget directory?

thx
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune

Last edited by a_tumiwa; 12-22-2009 at 07:45 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #107  
Old 12-26-2009, 07:59 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
I Don`t have that battery life widget too...
can u show us how many widgets do u have, pls?
is there any file in your My Pack\Widget directory?

thx
No, no files there
Reply With Quote

  #108  
Old 12-26-2009, 08:28 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

finally i found the cause of the difference,
it`s M1 version and MB1 version, two of my friends have each of them and they are in the same town

M1:
1. Samsung Logo in front of screen
2. the phone-out is better than MB1, no problem when using jack/connector like Switchcraft, Neutrik, L-type, Canare, etc.
3. have battery life widget
4. doesnt have DMB

MB1:
1. YEPP logo in front of screen
2. have a problem with non-standard jack/connector
3. doesnt have battery life widget
.4. have a DMB
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #109  
Old 12-26-2009, 09:05 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Good you find out
So then it seem everyone that buys a M1 in Europe will have the battery widget just as mine , is a realy usefull widget
It counts down by % how much battery is left

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
finally i found the cause of the difference,
it`s M1 version and MB1 version, two of my friends have each of them and they are in the same town

M1:
1. Samsung Logo in front of screen
2. the phone-out is better than MB1, no problem when using jack/connector like Switchcraft, Neutrik, L-type, Canare, etc.
3. have battery life widget
4. doesnt have DMB

MB1:
1. YEPP logo in front of screen
2. have a problem with non-standard jack/connector
3. doesnt have battery life widget
.4. have a DMB
Reply With Quote

  #110  
Old 12-26-2009, 09:08 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

what do you think about the sound quality compare to P3??
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #111  
Old 12-26-2009, 09:09 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

I have a question
Is the Screen as scratch resistant as P3 is
or do we need be more careful with M1?
Also the build material is kind of aluminium isn't it?
when i got M1 i though M1 was plastic and only p3 was aluminium
but it seem M1 is well buildt also

My biggest complain now is the loosy usb wire is just so bad
with a short usb cable with tiny head its so easy for the usb wire to fall out if moving the player a bit when on a table
It look more like those smale LG usb cables for phones that i realy hate
maybe is a "get-use-to-thing" but still should have been better
Reply With Quote

  #112  
Old 12-26-2009, 09:11 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

I do not own a P3 if you ask me
but when i tried both player in store I though oth player sounded almost equal
i think P3 had a crisper sound making M1 sound a bit too groovy (M1 had a deeped bass P3 had cleaner sound)
but the difference was smale and maybe EQ settings can fix it
i think both should be the same
and it could also be P3 had a better firmware than M1 when i tested it
Both player was loud

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
what do you think about the sound quality compare to P3??
Reply With Quote

  #113  
Old 12-26-2009, 09:15 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

i don`t know about the screen, but the body build is not as strong as P3, the back of my M1 already has scratch like ipod chrome style when u already used it for a few months
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #114  
Old 12-26-2009, 09:17 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

i suggest the user of M1 use these:

http://www.audiophile-id.com/index.php?topic=4657.0

especially silicon or hardcase
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #115  
Old 12-27-2009, 11:42 AM
nail000 nail000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 10
Default

I have a question about the M1 that can probably only be answered by looking in the manual because not many people actually use this function, if you have the manual in .pdf btw, provide a link to it if possible, I can't find it anywhere online...

Can the M1 pair with multiple bluetooth headphones at once?

nail000

P.S.: The P2 and the P3 can pair with 2 bluetooth headphones so 2 people can listen to the same music, and I need this function on my next mp3 player. I lost my P2 and I'm trying to find info about the R1 and M1 to see which of the P3/R1/M1 I should buy.

P.P.S.: I made a new thread so other people can help me with this question, so if you know the answer, go there: New Thread

Last edited by nail000; 12-28-2009 at 10:43 PM. Reason: added reason, added new thread link
Reply With Quote

  #116  
Old 12-29-2009, 03:09 AM
tbirkhahn tbirkhahn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Hello!

I'm seriously thinking of buying this player. What I couldn't detect up to now though was, wether I can play the ea sports games on the M1, preferably "FIFA 10", "Formula 1" and "Soccer manager".

Is it possible to play these games?

thanx a lot,


Tom
Reply With Quote

  #117  
Old 12-29-2009, 09:45 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbirkhahn View Post
Hello!

I'm seriously thinking of buying this player. What I couldn't detect up to now though was, wether I can play the ea sports games on the M1, preferably "FIFA 10", "Formula 1" and "Soccer manager".

Is it possible to play these games?

thanx a lot,Tom
No, is not possible only the games already avaible on M1 is possible to play I think
for FIFA10 i have it on Ps3 and play it on a huge 42 Tv screen with home cinema that give you the best experience

atleast i dont think M1 can play this games
samsung player are not so good gaming devices
Reply With Quote

  #118  
Old 12-29-2009, 09:47 AM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

its not created for game device for sure
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #119  
Old 12-30-2009, 01:42 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,616
Default

I got the M1!
Now I'll be able to make a comparison with the P2, P3, R1, Cowon S9 and Creative XFI2
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #120  
Old 12-31-2009, 05:58 PM
electron's Avatar
electron electron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I would like to know too.
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
I got the M1!
Now I'll be able to make a comparison with the P2, P3, R1, Cowon S9 and Creative XFI2
ooo! goodie!
__________________
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
check out my P3 group here!
Thanks for making my P3 group the largest non-contest group on ABi!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:08 AM.