android
  #161  
Old 01-31-2010, 11:29 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Put this P3 UCI in the MyPack>Theme folder of your M1 and change the style of your menu on the M1. The result is funny
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #162  
Old 02-01-2010, 12:53 AM
rx78gp03 rx78gp03 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bogor, Indonesia
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by septima View Post
i already update my firmware to 1.23

but still can't showing the subtitles in movie files.
how to fix this? my sub file are in .srt

what type of subtitle file that can show on M1?
M1 using SAMI (.smi) format for subtitle. You can convert .srt to .smi using subtitle converter such as Subtitle Edit (v2.8.6 lastest, GPL license).
Reply With Quote

  #163  
Old 02-01-2010, 02:07 AM
rx78gp03 rx78gp03 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bogor, Indonesia
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by a_tumiwa View Post
mine is YP-M1EB, what is the difference between those?
mine is YP-M1CB (made in Indonesia too)
maybe is for internal capacity indicator, mine is 8GB.
Reply With Quote

  #164  
Old 02-01-2010, 05:15 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

the first letter stands for the capacity (c=8gb, e=16gb, n=32gb) and the 2nd for color (b=black)
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #165  
Old 02-01-2010, 11:29 AM
everclear everclear is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1
Default File Limit?

Hi I read that the M1 has a file limit of 5000 (including folders) - is this true and does this also include the files from the sd card?

That would be pretty little for 32GB, since I would mainly using it for music and not video. Does somebody know what happens if I put more files on it?
Reply With Quote

  #166  
Old 02-01-2010, 01:31 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
Put this P3 UCI in the MyPack>Theme folder of your M1 and change the style of your menu on the M1. The result is funny
Is a Gif file it don't work
says format not suported
I'm on Eu MTP 1.23 firmware

maybe you mean this file:
http://media.generationmp3.com/lebel...lock%2bGIF.swf

This is the swf file now it work but only show a screensaver
if you watch the swf in the pc browser what i see is only the stars of the left
i cannot navigate anything except change it back in style

Last edited by Coolvibes; 02-01-2010 at 01:45 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #167  
Old 02-01-2010, 02:17 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

That was what I meant, the SWF file sorry

"This is the swf file now it work but only show a screensaver
i cannot navigate anything except change it back in style "
That's funny, isn't it? Oh okay that isn't
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #168  
Old 02-01-2010, 02:49 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
That was what I meant, the SWF file sorry

"This is the swf file now it work but only show a screensaver
i cannot navigate anything except change it back in style "
That's funny, isn't it? Oh okay that isn't
I expected a full UCI with menus or so
or the music menu with animated transparent star background
Or wait.... this means we soon get M1 Uci themes right ?
Reply With Quote

  #169  
Old 02-01-2010, 03:04 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

In fact some UCIs work (made before the SDK 2.0) but the M1 zooms on a small part of the UCI, the resolution doesn't fit at all (although both P3 and M1 have a 480*272 screen).

That doesn't mean we'll get UCIs soon but that means it is technically possible to put UCIs on the M1. We just need Samsung to make an adapted SDK
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #170  
Old 02-01-2010, 08:30 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

when it is possible , i want something like this

__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #171  
Old 02-02-2010, 04:27 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Impossible to get them on the R1 (paying UCI with DRM protection system) so still less chances to get them on the M1
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #172  
Old 02-07-2010, 12:02 PM
Malkatraz Malkatraz is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Default

Questions (I am thinking of purchasing this or the Zune HD so my questions are targeted at people who have used both):

-What is the build quality like?

-Have the speed issues been fixed yet with firmware updates? Or is it still light years behind the Zune HD?

-Has anybody tested it with 720p video files of varying formats? Does it actually use the Tegra chip to full effect?

-Can you use 32GB MicroSD cards? Does it cause problems(with sleep etc)? If it has problems, this would be a deal breaker for me.

-Does it have apps/games? Even basic stuff like calendar, notepad etc...

-Whats the video playback battery life? Is it better than ZuneHD

-Is it noticeably larger (esp. thickness) than the Zune HD? The Zune HD is a pretty small thin device.

-A question for Lebellium: What is the best price you have seen in France? Is it available in places like FNAC or is it still very difficult to get and only available online?

I do find it concerning all the problems people still have, esp. with things like random shutting down and starting up. It appears that the Zune is much slicker and finished...
Reply With Quote

  #173  
Old 02-07-2010, 12:21 PM
Einav15 Einav15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 64
Default

is the M1 can run games like the ZUNE HD???
what game can it run???
how good is his sound quality???
Reply With Quote

  #174  
Old 02-07-2010, 02:40 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Malkatraz View Post
Questions (I am thinking of purchasing this or the Zune HD so my questions are targeted at people who have used both):

-What is the build quality like?

-Have the speed issues been fixed yet with firmware updates? Or is it still light years behind the Zune HD?

-Has anybody tested it with 720p video files of varying formats? Does it actually use the Tegra chip to full effect?

-Can you use 32GB MicroSD cards? Does it cause problems(with sleep etc)? If it has problems, this would be a deal breaker for me.

-Does it have apps/games? Even basic stuff like calendar, notepad etc...

-Whats the video playback battery life? Is it better than ZuneHD

-Is it noticeably larger (esp. thickness) than the Zune HD? The Zune HD is a pretty small thin device.

-A question for Lebellium: What is the best price you have seen in France? Is it available in places like FNAC or is it still very difficult to get and only available online?

I do find it concerning all the problems people still have, esp. with things like random shutting down and starting up. It appears that the Zune is much slicker and finished...
-Good build quality
-The interface is smooth with the latest firmware (1.23) but I suppose it's not as good as on the Zune HD
-I haven't found a working HD video yet It's quite restrictive
-Hmmm good question. Has anybody tried yet? 32Gb microSD cards are so expensive...
-There are some games, a calendar, a notepad and a flash player. But the games are cheap compared to the Zune HD
-I haven't rated yet. I'll do it for the gmp3 review in about 15 days
-I've never seen the Zune HD in real life as it is not sold in France
-In France it is only sold in black 8Gb version. Only available on pixmania.com. And very expensive (225 for 8Gb <> 200 for a 32Gb P3!!!)
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #175  
Old 02-07-2010, 07:46 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

i dont think 32gb microSD card is already released by any company, at least the "real" one

the UI of M1 is not as smooth as Zune HD, but the design interface is far better than Zune. When u first open your zune, you only see a big font (oversize for me) with black background
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #176  
Old 02-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Einav15 Einav15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Einav15 View Post
is the M1 can run games like the ZUNE HD???
what game can it run???
how good is his sound quality???
answer please....

ho and one more thing is the M1 is going to release in US and will it drop the price???
Reply With Quote

  #177  
Old 02-11-2010, 08:09 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058
Default

yes, a flash games.
for me, sound quality is better than zune hd
__________________
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

  #178  
Old 02-12-2010, 03:43 PM
Angry Machine's Avatar
Angry Machine Angry Machine is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Default

On recent videos, I've noticed a latency when you push "next track" : the cover appears, then the TAG is read and finally you can play the song.

It has been confirmed on generationmp3.com : a guy says he has to wait when he presses several times "next track"

Is it the case on yours ?

Thanks for answers.
__________________
Cowon J3 64GB (32 + 32) + Audio Technica ATH-ES10 + Weston UM3x
Reply With Quote

  #179  
Old 02-12-2010, 04:57 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

We already confirmed on gmp3
Should be improved in next firmwares
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #180  
Old 02-13-2010, 03:30 AM
Einav15 Einav15 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 64
Default

HOW is the battery life???
how is the sound quality???
when it will come out is the us and will the price drop???
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:25 PM.