android
  #1  
Old 11-12-2009, 11:17 AM
krazykriv krazykriv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pa
Posts: 59
Help Archos Android Codecs

I'm trying to work up something for another android device. Since I know that archos/android has a long list of video codec support, can someone copy those files off their device and post them here?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 11-13-2009, 04:25 PM
brdystyls brdystyls is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 77
Default

Sorry the Android device isn't hacked yet. That said, the codec's you are hoping for isn't currently available (that I know of). The Archos device use a HDS file system which prevents you accessing this information and until the A5A is jail broken with moudly cheeze, I do not think we have access to it.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 11-13-2009, 05:06 PM
krazykriv krazykriv is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Pa
Posts: 59
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by brdystyls View Post
Sorry the Android device isn't hacked yet. That said, the codec's you are hoping for isn't currently available (that I know of). The Archos device use a HDS file system which prevents you accessing this information and until the A5A is jail broken with moldy cheeze, I do not think we have access to it.
Alright, thank you for that. I did see that the one was hacked, didn't realize the android version wasn't. Thank you, and keep me posted if you can, as I will be looking for updates as well.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 PM.