android
  #1  
Old 11-22-2009, 03:51 PM
SokeSleezy SokeSleezy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default Constant Rebuildin And Playlist..

my only two problems wit this player..whenever a change is made in anyway (adding music/video/picture/etc..),once u undock the player,it rebuilds the library... and the way it builds playlist is awful,wit it bein a .m3u file... creative centrale is crap,and using mediamonkey and anything else changes the names of my files and im very particular with that as i have them in grouprip foldes on my player...the only way is manually edit the .m3u file in notepad everytime u wanna change the playlist...should of kept the old way of managin the playlist...

also havin a bit of trouble with av out as i still get black n white scrollin screen even though its stet to ntsc,might just be the cord though...
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-06-2009, 11:42 AM
skybluedream skybluedream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 132
Default

I suppose it re-building everytime you undock it is coz of it being a MSC player.

Creative should offer an option to switch between MTP/MSC in the firmware update hopefully. I don't see anything wrong with MTP...I mean those who have Mac's will always get an iPod anyway hehe
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-08-2009, 05:13 PM
skybluedream skybluedream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 132
Default

Just forgot to mention I currently have a Vision:M...

Whenever I put in new video/audio files & undock it does need say "Updating" though not "Rebuilding".

Updating takes about 5 seconds maximum.

Rebuilding part occurs only if you reset the player.

What does the X-Fi2 say to you when you undock it? "Rebuilding" or "Updating" ?

AV-Out problem you can plug in cables off Vision:M or W I'm sure they will work fine with this player as well.

Just that this player has the same connector for earphones & AV-Out...Vision:M & W had different one's. Still I'm about 99% sure it will work with their cables perfectly.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-12-2009, 12:55 PM
skybluedream skybluedream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 132
Default

Well I'll agree on you with this one it rebuilds the library after undocking everytime!

But it takes 10-15 seconds maximum depending on the changes you make.

If you make a large library overhaul it takes longer.

The playlist problem occurs maybe coz it's not a MTP device.

I really hope the next firmware makes it MTP or gives you the option to make it MTP.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-13-2009, 10:43 AM
rphunt2002 rphunt2002 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 52
Default

If you just plug in the X-Fi2 and not actually change content, then rebuilding doesn't occur.
Once you change content (adding, deleting, moving) then a rebuild is needed, and the time it takes is proprtionate to how much stuff is on the player.
Quote:
creative centrale is crap
Totally agree.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-13-2009, 12:35 PM
skybluedream skybluedream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 132
Default

Well I didn't even install their program as a matter of fact I deleted everything which came on the player to save space (made a backup of it though).

I won't install any program unless the player is tied to it, eg. iPod, iTunes.

If I want my player tied up to a particular program I'd get an iPod.

I'm happy with WMP & Winamp for years now.

Well I copied a Playlist from WMP11 to the player.

Know what? The files transferred but the Playlist didn't!

Tired many things can't seem to load the playlist on the player. Did a Windows Explorer Copy & Paste as well. It picks up the playlist then but says it's empty!

The Playlists I create on the player are readable on WMP 11 & Winamp though.

I guess you'll have to manually save playlists on the player itself or edit out the ID3 tags on the songs in your playlist & Group them under an "Album".

I'll tinker with this more will let you know if I come across any other tricks.

Last edited by skybluedream; 12-16-2009 at 09:32 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-29-2009, 11:29 PM
moosejoose moosejoose is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 24
Default

did you ever figure out the black an d white issue with your vidoe?? i'm having same issue!
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 01-16-2010, 11:17 AM
billwstl billwstl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 7
Default any update to your playlist problem?

I have the same issue; got to be an easy way. I have about seven playlists ranging from 50-2400 songs, and I do NOT want to recreate them- unless there is a simple way to do it that I have not figured out; Creative has been unhelpful.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 01-16-2010, 05:54 PM
badazzmofo badazzmofo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Default

creative is always unhelpful....their tech support are actually mcdonalds employees.

did you try running video from the microsd card?
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 01-22-2010, 03:04 PM
SokeSleezy SokeSleezy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 5
Default

as far as the video,just put the yellow plug where the red is suppose to go and do the same for the red...that fixes the black n white shit...

as far as playlist,i just manually edit the playlist,a bit annoyin but the only real effective way ive found to get it to work everytime..
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 AM.