android
  #1  
Old 12-04-2009, 02:19 AM
mathfeel mathfeel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 8
Default album art in long flac...

I use mp3tag to embed album art to the files on P3.

I have two pieces of classical music in FLAC that the first movement is > 10 minutes, and the 2nd and 3rd movement is < 10 minutes.

Album art only shows up on 2/3 movements for both pieces.

Anyone else experiencing this?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-04-2009, 09:38 AM
electron's Avatar
electron electron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I would like to know too.
Posts: 828
Default

hmm, no I have never heard of this issue before... could you maybe post a picture of what it looks like? maybe the picture that you used as album art was not fully downloaded before you saved it to your computer (I've done that before....)
__________________
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
check out my P3 group here!
Thanks for making my P3 group the largest non-contest group on ABi!
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-09-2009, 02:45 PM
TomCat39's Avatar
TomCat39 TomCat39 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 406
Default

As far as I know, album art isn't actually supported with flac files being flac support is for flac tags not IDv3.2 forced tags on flac files.

If you force IDv3.2 tags onto the flac files, it may allow the album art and might be why one of your flac files shows the album art.

I don't know how supportive the p3 will be with forced IDv3.2 tags on flac files. It may become unstable being it's not an officially supported feature as far as I know.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-09-2009, 02:54 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

@ Tomcat
I tried using MP3Tag to add art to a FLAC album one day, and MP3Tag's album art did not show up on my Q2. But since I never put it on my DAP's, I didn't worry....it was just an experiment , trying to help someone out here one day.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-09-2009, 06:42 PM
TomCat39's Avatar
TomCat39 TomCat39 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 406
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
@ Tomcat
I tried using MP3Tag to add art to a FLAC album one day, and MP3Tag's album art did not show up on my Q2. But since I never put it on my DAP's, I didn't worry....it was just an experiment , trying to help someone out here one day.
Yeah, I'm not sure how one forces IDv3.2 tags onto flac in the first place. I've just seen folks discussing it. So I was guessing that's how the OP had some album art work on some flac files but not all.

Everything I've always read, album art is not supported with flac on the P3. *shrug*
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-09-2009, 07:30 PM
triarii117's Avatar
triarii117 triarii117 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 554
Default

Yea, album art is not supported on FLAC for the P3.
__________________
PMPs: Cowon J3, Samsung P3(touchscreen problems), Creative Zen (4GB, black)
Headphones: Panasonic RP-HTX7, Philips, JVC Marshmallow IEMS (why not)
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-09-2009, 08:50 PM
Detroit's Avatar
Detroit Detroit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: IN
Posts: 184
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by triarii117 View Post
Yea, album art is not supported on FLAC for the P3.
Yet all of mine have artwork. I do UMS mode & Mp3Tag.
__________________
Sources: Auzentech Prelude, NuForce uDAC, Samsung P3, Zune HD
Phones: Denon D7000 w/ J$ Pads, Denon D2000, Ultrasone HFI-780, Phonak Audeo PFE

Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 12-09-2009, 09:17 PM
electron's Avatar
electron electron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I would like to know too.
Posts: 828
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Detroit View Post
Yet all of mine have artwork. I do UMS mode & Mp3Tag.
but are you sure yours are in flac format?
__________________
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
check out my P3 group here!
Thanks for making my P3 group the largest non-contest group on ABi!
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 12-11-2009, 09:40 AM
triarii117's Avatar
triarii117 triarii117 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Detroit View Post
Yet all of mine have artwork. I do UMS mode & Mp3Tag.
Hm, maybe you just have to use Mp3Tag.
__________________
PMPs: Cowon J3, Samsung P3(touchscreen problems), Creative Zen (4GB, black)
Headphones: Panasonic RP-HTX7, Philips, JVC Marshmallow IEMS (why not)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 AM.