android
  #1  
Old 12-11-2009, 08:05 PM
yaku yaku is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 19
Default Scroll button going crazy

I don't know if this happened to any of you guys, but my spinn's scroll button has gone crazy! A couple of weeks ago it started malfunctioning; when I try to scroll from one file to the next one (one up or down), it jumps two to five places back and/or forward. I thought this was a firmware problem so I uploaded to 2.10 but it's still the same.

It wouldn't be such an issue if I had just a little bit of files, but I have a ton, and when you have a very long list the touchscreen is not the best to specifically pick one song.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-13-2009, 09:08 PM
Fzlue Fzlue is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 25
Default

Started happening to me a little while ago. I noticed that it only happened when the ridge on the top plate of the spinner was facing away from the screen. The click it made when I turned it over that point sounded weird too.

Could it be the grips in the spinner becoming stripped? It seems like I can't go too fast, or too slow or else it skips about 5 pictures, or goes in the opposite direction.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-19-2009, 03:57 AM
yaku yaku is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 19
Default

I tried turning it off and making the spin button click and turning it on again.

I'm not sure about making it go too slow or fast, but either way it just jumps 3-5 items on the lists. I'm gonna try and reboot everything, maybe that can help.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 03-18-2010, 12:22 AM
jycheang jycheang is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Default

It's no happen for my units. the only case i face up is touch screen UI
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 03-20-2010, 07:50 PM
MegaZoneEX MegaZoneEX is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 68
Default

There is a small needle size hole on the back, it the RESET button. press it!

if that doesn't work then it may be an internal hardware problem(SPINDLE may have gotten sensitive over use)
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 03-26-2010, 02:12 AM
yaku yaku is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MegaZoneEX View Post
There is a small needle size hole on the back, it the RESET button. press it!

if that doesn't work then it may be an internal hardware problem(SPINDLE may have gotten sensitive over use)
Hahahaha man, that's the first thing I tried, several times! XD

Anyways it was a hardware problem, so I fixed it when I made a trip to Korea. Some things just can't be fixed by oneself...
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-03-2010, 06:10 PM
Blazin Green Blazin Green is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 8
Default

this works 150% (carfully do this) http://www.anythingbutipod.com/forum...ad.php?t=56516
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.