android
  #1  
Old 01-06-2010, 05:20 AM
Shadows1990's Avatar
Shadows1990 Shadows1990 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 64
Default Can't view/drag Zune software to secondary monitor

Bit of an odd one really...

It seems that I can't drag the Zune software window out of the primary monitor. I can drag it so that most of it is on the secondary monitor, with only a small amount on the primary, but any further dragging causes it to 'snap' to the window edge (Windows Snap feature).
I have tried using Win + Arrow Keys to position the window onto a different monitor, but no luck

Has anybody encountered this, and found a solution?

(I'm using Windows 7 Professional x64)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-08-2010, 04:28 PM
Shadows1990's Avatar
Shadows1990 Shadows1990 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 64
Default

Anyone?
I would really like to get this fixed, as the Zune software would look sweet when on the 'Now Playing' screen
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-08-2010, 07:55 PM
Fallstar's Avatar
Fallstar Fallstar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 222
Default

I'm running Windows 7 Pro 64-bit, and have dual monitor setup. I was able to click/drag the Zune window completely over to the secondary monitor, and have it stay where I left it in the middle of the screen. Can you move other windows (explorer, browser, etc.) successfully? Are you trying to move Zune software window while it is maximized? I know there is no "title bar" at the top of the window, but are you clicking/dragging near the top?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 01-09-2010, 03:45 AM
Shadows1990's Avatar
Shadows1990 Shadows1990 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 64
Default

I can drag any other window to the secondary monitor; Whether it be Explorer, Chrome/Firefox, Windows Media Player. They will 'transfer' fully to the secondary, and then stay there.
I'm trying to drag the top of the window when it's in a 'windowed' state.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 01-10-2010, 01:40 PM
Shadows1990's Avatar
Shadows1990 Shadows1990 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
Posts: 64
Default

I don't know what I've done, but the problem has fixed itself
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 01-10-2010, 07:12 PM
Fallstar's Avatar
Fallstar Fallstar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 222
Default

That's good to hear. I sometimes get a program that doesn't want to work properly, and it will either mysteriously fix itself, or a reboot seems to help.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 PM.