Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Creative > Zen X-Fi2

Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-04-2010, 12:25 PM
ajai_dev ajai_dev is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 55
Default Does Xfi 2 really have a Zii processor? Anyone taken the thing apart?

Can anyone confirm if it has a Zii cpu or a some thing similar to the ZEN xfi1. The reason is that if it does really have a Zii cpu, hacks and rockbox will be able use the potential in the near future.
Tactile,simple,cheap,good and expendable= ZEN.
Touch,complex,excellent and a full package= S9.
Potential replacements Zen XFi2 & Samsung M1
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 02-04-2010, 10:59 PM
a_tumiwa's Avatar
a_tumiwa a_tumiwa is offline
Ultra Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indonesia
Posts: 1,058

i think the one that use Zii Chip is Creative Zii Egg, not the zen x-fi2
i hope Google will release DAP to fight Apple Ipod & Microsoft Zune
Reply With Quote

Old 02-18-2010, 02:03 PM
ThievingSix ThievingSix is offline
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 218
Only ONE more functions in the Wiki need addressing!
Zen X-Fi2 LUA Wiki
Want to protect your applications? Click Here!
Tower Defense Thread
Zen Lock - Protect Your Zen!
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 PM.