android
  #21  
Old 02-17-2010, 08:49 AM
Les23 Les23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rome
Posts: 38
Default

on my table the number goes from 30 to 300 it changes without reason XD
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 02-17-2010, 09:40 AM
Idroy's Avatar
Idroy Idroy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 71
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Les23 View Post
on my table the number goes from 30 to 300 it changes without reason XD
That's because the accelerometer isn't very stable...
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 02-17-2010, 10:05 AM
Idroy's Avatar
Idroy Idroy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 71
Default

I'm making the icon a bit more smooth at the moment. Hopefuly it will turn out well

EDIT: I added the final version of the icon in this message. Hopefully you like it ..

OOPS, double post... my bad
Attached Images
File Type: png icon.png (10.0 KB, 236 views)

Last edited by Idroy; 02-17-2010 at 01:26 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 02-18-2010, 01:47 PM
legostein legostein is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 11
Default

@Les23: don't put it flat on the table, put it upright! The back of the player is not rally flat, and beside that the program calculating the value printed is currently not sensitive in that direction. And then the sensor is a bit shaky (in addition to local earthquakes of course ).

@Idroy: Thanks, even better now!

Legostein
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 02-20-2010, 05:37 AM
legostein legostein is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 11
Default

new version added (see beginning of thread)

- Idroys icon added (thanks again)
- input filter enhanced (now a bit less shaky)
- bug fixed (tilt degree sometimes shows wrong values)
- bit of code cleanup

Cheers
Legostein
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 02-20-2010, 05:57 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,081
Default

Wonderful! It works smoothly, and I only have one thing to complain about.

When you calibrate it there should be a more obvious sign that it is in the progress of calibrating. I didn't notice the slight button change and moved the app before it was done, thus getting completely screwed up values until I re-calibrated and noticed the time it took.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 02-21-2010, 02:35 AM
Tetrajak Tetrajak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oceania
Posts: 124
Default

Are the delays in the code (os.sleep(10)) intentionally placed to always occur?
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 02-21-2010, 11:54 AM
Hairybryce's Avatar
Hairybryce Hairybryce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default

This might sound stupid (actually i know i sound like a retard) but how do you even put apps on the zen? do you have to decompress the apps?
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 02-21-2010, 11:58 AM
Les23 Les23 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rome
Posts: 38
Default

decompress and then drag them into the applications folder
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 02-21-2010, 01:25 PM
Hairybryce's Avatar
Hairybryce Hairybryce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Thank you so much i recently bought my zen x fi 2 online and it comes in on Wednesday so im not completely certain how it works
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 02-21-2010, 06:24 PM
LordXenos's Avatar
LordXenos LordXenos is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Louisville, KY, USA
Posts: 94
Default

@Hairybrice: Congrats on choosing a great player. Be sure to stay with these forms, they are a great resource and the community is really kind with helping others.
__________________
If you have a question, please ask. I am more than happy to help.

Cheers,
Your friendly neighborhood
Dark Lord
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 02-22-2010, 12:32 PM
Idroy's Avatar
Idroy Idroy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 71
Default

Upload this app on xeroo's site . Would be nice to have this app there too
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 02-22-2010, 12:39 PM
Tetrajak Tetrajak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oceania
Posts: 124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Idroy View Post
Upload this app on xeroo's site . Would be nice to have this app there too
It's already there under Applications.
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 02-22-2010, 02:11 PM
Hairybryce's Avatar
Hairybryce Hairybryce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Tetrajack speaks the truth
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 02-27-2010, 08:33 PM
Hairybryce's Avatar
Hairybryce Hairybryce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default

umm... actually now that I have my zen where is the apps folder?
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 02-27-2010, 08:37 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

x:\Zen\Applications
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 02-27-2010, 10:45 PM
Hairybryce's Avatar
Hairybryce Hairybryce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default

thanks got it but now the app wont work it crashes my player when I start it. please help
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 02-28-2010, 07:48 AM
ZaPx64's Avatar
ZaPx64 ZaPx64 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 136
Default

You might need the latest firmware 1.11.01 Have you unzipped the app?
__________________
Zen X-Fi2 Apps: Notee-fi (notepad) | TicTacToe | Mahjongg
http://www.starfare.eu/ - a free real-time strategy game.
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 03-01-2010, 09:57 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

This app is looking really good now!
And thanks for the calibration option, it works really well.
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 03-05-2010, 09:38 PM
Hairybryce's Avatar
Hairybryce Hairybryce is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 16
Default

Ok so now I'm updating with 11.1 thanks for the suggestion by the way but I need a recomendation, should I update to 1.16? feed back please
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04 AM.