android
Old 03-12-2010, 02:37 PM

Default Dynablade (Helicopter clone) - Experimental

Quote:
My second app is going to be a clone of the game Helicopter.
I've got it mostly finished, just doing the last adjustments to it. Should be released within a few days.

I'd like it if you could give me name suggestions. Also, I have a helicopter and so made for it, but I am thinking about if the clone should be with a flying bird instead. What do you think?
I am releasing V1.0 with helicopter sprites, bird sprites are in the works.

FEATURES:
V1.0 - Experimental
Helicopter sprites
Randomly placed obstacles
Highscore & distance meter
Simple crash animation with sound
Tap/hold the screen to make the helicopter go up
Speed increases in 3 steps

Known issues to address:
The helicopter is very shaky due to being adjusted 10 pixels up or down at any given time. I did this because I didn't manage to solve a good screen drawing to get a smooth fps. This is my first time trying to make moving things on the player, and I'm failing miserably.

I'd love it if someone could give me a few pointers where I go wrong in the code. And a word of warning, my code is comment heavy, but I'm not sure if my comments are specific enough to actually be of any help for anyone but me xD. Also, the code is experimental so a lot of lines are commented out to see what difference it'd make and so.

LATEST NEWS:
  • V1.0 is deemed worthless, releasing an experimental version and requesting help from my elders ^^
  • V1.0 Released! (Realized I never tried it on my player before release... stupid of me, realized it don't work well)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Game.jpg (28.6 KB, 173 views)
File Type: jpg Game2.jpg (27.4 KB, 166 views)
File Type: jpg Game3.jpg (29.2 KB, 145 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip Dynablade (Experimental).zip (210.2 KB, 238 views)
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^

Last edited by Habhome; 03-13-2010 at 04:36 AM.