android
  #1  
Old 03-11-2010, 01:37 PM
runeblade98 runeblade98 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 22
Default Touch Screen isnt responding!

Hey guys. Im in a bit of a bind here.
I recently used a screen cleaner on my X-fi and now the touch screen isnt responding. its acting as if its being pressed down on all the time, i cant push any buttons or anything. I can scroll, but pushing buttons is impossible.

If you can recommend anything. Im willing to do it. Last resort would probably have to contact creative or reformat the player in hopes that will cure it.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 03-11-2010, 02:05 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

I'm not sure what may be causing this, but I'd begin with just drying off the screen cleaner thoroughly with a dry rag and let it sit a while and then try again. The screen isn't capacitive, so I don't think it should matter if you've gotten leading substance on it, but it's worth a shot.
Then I'd go through the fix list in the order given here: How to fix most problems with your X-Fi2
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 03-11-2010, 02:11 PM
runeblade98 runeblade98 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 22
Default

Thanks Hab, I kinda panicked at first because this is the first time its happened. Its never acted like this before. I almost considered the bowl of rice trick thinking some got inside through the speaker.

I'll keep you guys informed if anything develops, and as always I appreciate your help.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-24-2012, 06:11 PM
Relair Relair is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default

This thread is quite old, but it was shown in google top search result.
I had similar problem and got it working myself. It is probably touch screen connectors not connecting properly. Touch screen is plastic-like material on top of normal screen. Connector is located just below the screen, in around 3/4 of screen width (a bit to right of the bottom center of the player). For me just pressing this point quite hard causes the player to work normally. Maybe i'll try to put a little of conducting grease (copper) beneath it to make it work without holding. But there are 4 connectors and i think they shouldn't conduct to each other, so this could be tricky.
If you have any luck with fixing this some better way please let me know.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 PM.