android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Creative > Zen X-Fi2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 04-04-2010, 08:07 PM
Chee Keong Chee Keong is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G.Ri View Post
You're right. There's an extra box blocked off. I sent a message through Creative's tech support, but I'm not sure what good that will do.


I don't know if coding-wise it's right to do it like that, but it looks pretty darn cool, doesn't it? ^.^


There's no need to apologize for ignoring language barriers and making an extra effort to participate.
Thanks for sharing your find.
Hello G.Ri,

Thanks. I have also written to the Creative Tech support and got the usual reply that they will forward the message. Hopefully, something good will come out from it.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #42  
Old 04-05-2010, 08:16 AM
G.Ri G.Ri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chee Keong View Post
Hello G.Ri,

Thanks. I have also written to the Creative Tech support and got the usual reply that they will forward the message. Hopefully, something good will come out from it.
Yeah, I just got a response:

"With regards to your concerns, we have already noted the issue and escalated it to the relevant department. We thank you for your feedback and thank you for supporting Creative."

I'm assuming you got something similar. We'll just have to wait and see how and when they respond with a fix.
Reply With Quote

  #43  
Old 04-09-2010, 03:45 AM
revol revol is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Default

Khm...if will go back to the list of works two motions in the player to the right, goes not back to a playing song, but to beginning of list
__________________
If that, I am sorry for my English, because badly know him and use a translator

Last edited by revol; 04-09-2010 at 04:11 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #44  
Old 04-15-2010, 01:59 AM
klaust klaust is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Default

I have the impression, the receiving power of the radio was strongly improved.

With 1.12 i get more channels with clear stereo sound. Very nice!

Regards
-klaus
Reply With Quote

  #45  
Old 04-16-2010, 03:00 PM
klaust klaust is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
Default

At the Application-Screen, i see only 16 apps (icons) side by side.
In ListMode, all Apps are visible.

Regards
-klaus
Reply With Quote

  #46  
Old 04-16-2010, 03:28 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Yes, this is a known bugs in all firmwares so far. I for one hope they're working on that.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #47  
Old 04-16-2010, 04:21 PM
G.Ri G.Ri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 37
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by klaust View Post
At the Application-Screen, i see only 16 apps (icons) side by side.
In ListMode, all Apps are visible.

Regards
-klaus
Quote:
Originally Posted by Habhome View Post
Yes, this is a known bugs in all firmwares so far. I for one hope they're working on that.
I don't remember checking before I updated to 1.20.08, but I know in that one it now displays 24 for me instead of the 16 it used to.
Reply With Quote

  #48  
Old 04-16-2010, 05:10 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by G.Ri View Post
I don't remember checking before I updated to 1.20.08, but I know in that one it now displays 24 for me instead of the 16 it used to.
It does? That's nice. I have mine set to list always because of the other bug so I haven't checked.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #49  
Old 04-18-2010, 09:38 AM
JJLoke JJLoke is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 87
Default

anyone had the problem of the time being either one hour earlier or one hour later than the actual time ?

there was an instance where my time was supposed to be 2am, but the player reflected 1am. i tried to set to 2am manually but the device refuse to accept the digit "2".
Reply With Quote

  #50  
Old 04-18-2010, 11:52 AM
max658 max658 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 6
Default

@JJLoke I have this problem too...
Reply With Quote

  #51  
Old 04-21-2010, 05:14 PM
Playerboy8 Playerboy8 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Angry Anoying thing with 1.12.08

I am a proud owner of a 16gb X-fi2 and i simply love it

BUT, something changed with the 1.12.08 firmware: When i go to "all tracks", choose a song, then i swipe the screen right --> which brings me to all tracks again, Before 1.12.08, the right swipe would bring me to the song currently playing on the list, but the new firmware makes the right swipe take me to the top of the song list instead of the song currently playing so i have to scroll a lot to get the song playing >

Is that a new feature or a bug??? anyone experiencing this?

Any help at all is greatly appreciated
Reply With Quote

  #52  
Old 04-21-2010, 05:23 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

There are threads about the released firmwares just for this kind of feedback, please post in those threads. (Threads merged)
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #53  
Old 04-25-2010, 03:41 AM
chieldeblock chieldeblock is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Firmware 1.20.08 is released
Reply With Quote

  #54  
Old 04-25-2010, 10:10 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chieldeblock View Post
Firmware 1.20.08 is released
Yes, we know, there's a thread about it already: Creative ZEN X-Fi2 Firmware 1.20.08
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #55  
Old 04-25-2010, 11:12 AM
chieldeblock chieldeblock is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default

sorry :$
Reply With Quote

  #56  
Old 04-25-2010, 04:08 PM
Playerboy8 Playerboy8 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chieldeblock View Post
Firmware 1.20.08 is released
Still didn't fix my problem...
Reply With Quote

  #57  
Old 06-30-2011, 02:29 PM
jameswalker101 jameswalker101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 91
Default

pushbox is a good game! But nothing beats the games from this forum!
__________________
Apps: Guitar Tuner- http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61049
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02 AM.