android
  #121  
Old 04-02-2010, 08:02 AM
JanDo JanDo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 6
Default

@funman
0db is very high for my ears :-)
but if need, i can make future test in this vol
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #122  
Old 04-02-2010, 08:14 AM
solomonella solomonella is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 57
Default

i'm using the latest build(r25435) and it works fine including microsd support
Reply With Quote

  #123  
Old 04-02-2010, 08:21 AM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

@JanDo
I didn't listen at this volume, I only recorded the output with the soundcard, and the soundcard didn't complain
Volume isn't important as long as you keep the same settings when comparing 2 versions

@maporter1968 and solomonella
microSD works seldomly, but since this part (storage, writing and microSD) is still work in progress I don't worry. Perhaps better luck in the next builds
Reply With Quote

  #124  
Old 04-02-2010, 08:32 AM
solomonella solomonella is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 57
Default

@funman

yup,i know it's a work in progress and even with its current status,rockbox still rocks compared to the OF
Reply With Quote

  #125  
Old 04-02-2010, 08:35 AM
maporter1968's Avatar
maporter1968 maporter1968 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solomonella View Post
i'm using the latest build(r25435) and it works fine including microsd support
Weird mine freezes, but I'm not alone as there's a similar report over at Head-fi.

The moment I click on the micro sd from the file menu, my Clip+ just freezes up and I can't do anything with it, other than reset it. It's plays fine from the internal memory, in fact I hadn't noticed any issues until 'Buz' over at Head-Fi reported it.

Sure enough I decided to check on it, mine definitely freezes every-time I try to access the Micro sd card. I'm using a 2gb Clip+ with an 8gb generic unknown brand of Micro SD card, but I also have a Sandisk 8gb SDHC card and that's doing the same.
Reply With Quote

  #126  
Old 04-02-2010, 08:38 AM
maporter1968's Avatar
maporter1968 maporter1968 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solomonella View Post
@funman

yup,i know it's a work in progress and even with its current status,rockbox still rocks compared to the OF
Totally agree (rocks compared to the OF) !! I need to go out and buy a bigger Clip+
Reply With Quote

  #127  
Old 04-02-2010, 08:45 AM
ultrauber's Avatar
ultrauber ultrauber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 516
Default

Do we have an ETA on read-write? I suppose not, because it's not really scheduled. But it this a difficult project, like 3 months away, or will it be done within a week or two? Like FM?
__________________
Cowon S9 32GB > HiFiMan RE0 (RIP) | Sansa Clip+ 16GB (Rockbox) > Soundmagic PL20
If you have problems, try MSC mode, then google.com
Reply With Quote

  #128  
Old 04-02-2010, 10:09 AM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrauber View Post
Do we have an ETA on read-write? I suppose not, because it's not really scheduled.
You suppose well.

You're just wrong about the scheduling, there's no scheduling at all, except something like:

"I schedule that I may spend one hour on rockbox after taking my shower and making my laundry; but if the socks are too dirty or if I decide to go out I'll just say screw rockbox."

Hope you get the hint

We have not much documents on the Clip+ so when ever we understand a piece of hardware we make it work in rockbox and we make sure to tell everyone.

btw me too I would like write support, stable microSD etc
Reply With Quote

  #129  
Old 04-02-2010, 12:36 PM
Mikerman Mikerman is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,443
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrauber View Post
Do we have an ETA on read-write? I suppose not, because it's not really scheduled. But it this a difficult project, like 3 months away, or will it be done within a week or two? Like FM?
The Rockbox devs have avidly been working on a port for the original Clip, still marked as unstable, for well over a year now. Perhaps use that to gauge.
Reply With Quote

  #130  
Old 04-02-2010, 02:39 PM
david8866 david8866 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Yesterday I rockbox Clip+. Everything was great.
This morning, I needed to pressed power button 15 - 20 sec to get it start; that's not a big deal. But, my computer can not see my Clip+. I tried to go back to original firm, but the quick "<", "<" does not work any more. Any other trick I should know?
Reply With Quote

  #131  
Old 04-02-2010, 03:48 PM
Zoom41 Zoom41 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Default

You should hold the << button right after the pushing onoff button
Reply With Quote

  #132  
Old 04-02-2010, 04:13 PM
david8866 david8866 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoom41 View Post
You should hold the << button right after the pushing onoff button
Thank you. I did it wrong. Now it works.

Last edited by david8866; 04-02-2010 at 04:25 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #133  
Old 04-02-2010, 08:13 PM
oobergeek's Avatar
oobergeek oobergeek is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Canada eh.
Posts: 169
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marvin the Martian View Post
I'll be waiting.....with my luck, I would be the guy that bricked his Clip+. Maybe at some point down the line, yes....but not now.
I'm with MM on this one. Good thing I didn't give away my v2's thinking it would be a long while before Rockbox ever became available for the v2's. I'll wait.
__________________
How I Roll: 8GB v1 Rockboxed Fuze 16GB microSDHC
Reply With Quote

  #134  
Old 04-03-2010, 02:18 AM
Adub's Avatar
Adub Adub is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: T DOT
Posts: 1,604
Default

I've used mine for about 10-12 charges now with 5-6 lock ups that we're easily reset with a little power button holding. Just an indicator on how stable it is in it's current state.
__________________
last.fm#abi ircrockboxnoobglossaryhiphopthreadhorrormoviethread
XBLive Tag: wuaffiliate
Battle.net Tag: wuaffiliate#1677
Reply With Quote

  #135  
Old 04-03-2010, 09:44 AM
ultrauber's Avatar
ultrauber ultrauber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 516
Default

With relation to the above posts, the other day I was pretty sure I bricked the thing, it just turned of while I was using it and didn't turn back on. I though it was battery, but I charged it and nothing. I had to hold power, like above, to turn it on.

Also, a rockbox related question: is it possible to change the options on the quickscreen (thing with four directions, I think it's triggered by a long >), and if so, how?

Quote:
Originally Posted by funman View Post
You're just wrong about the scheduling, there's no scheduling at all, except something like:

"I schedule that I may spend one hour on rockbox after taking my shower and making my laundry; but if the socks are too dirty or if I decide to go out I'll just say screw rockbox."
That's was my impression, sorry if I sound like a brat
__________________
Cowon S9 32GB > HiFiMan RE0 (RIP) | Sansa Clip+ 16GB (Rockbox) > Soundmagic PL20
If you have problems, try MSC mode, then google.com
Reply With Quote

  #136  
Old 04-03-2010, 11:09 AM
Adub's Avatar
Adub Adub is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: T DOT
Posts: 1,604
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrauber View Post
Also, a rockbox related question: is it possible to change the options on the quickscreen (thing with four directions, I think it's triggered by a long >), and if so, how?
Need to edit the config file with these parameters.

I use:

qs top: crossfeed enabled
qs left: shuffle
qs right: channel
qs bottom: eq enabled

channel toggles thru: stereo, mono, monol, monor, karaoke, i just like to listen to some stuff like the Beatles and Dylan in mono sometimes. pretty sure it's called channel for the config, my clip is downstairs and i don't want to go get it to check lol.
__________________
last.fm#abi ircrockboxnoobglossaryhiphopthreadhorrormoviethread
XBLive Tag: wuaffiliate
Battle.net Tag: wuaffiliate#1677

Last edited by Adub; 04-03-2010 at 12:27 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #137  
Old 04-03-2010, 11:13 AM
Nuntius's Avatar
Nuntius Nuntius is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 39
Thumb Up

Quote:
Originally Posted by funman View Post
You suppose well.
"I schedule that I may spend one hour on rockbox after taking my shower and making my laundry; but if the socks are too dirty or if I decide to go out I'll just say screw rockbox."
Reply With Quote

  #138  
Old 04-03-2010, 11:31 AM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrauber View Post
With relation to the above posts, the other day I was pretty sure I bricked the thing, it just turned of while I was using it and didn't turn back on. I though it was battery, but I charged it and nothing. I had to hold power, like above, to turn it on.

Also, a rockbox related question: is it possible to change the options on the quickscreen (thing with four directions, I think it's triggered by a long >), and if so, how?
I think you can't I don't use this feature, check the manual to be sure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultrauber View Post


That's was my impression, sorry if I sound like a brat
No problem

btw it's raining these days, my socks are dirtier than usual
Reply With Quote

  #139  
Old 04-04-2010, 08:21 AM
maporter1968's Avatar
maporter1968 maporter1968 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 17
Default

Quick up-date: Micro SD play-back still broken with the latest build of Rockbox r25466.

Cheers

Mark
Reply With Quote

  #140  
Old 04-04-2010, 09:51 AM
ultrauber's Avatar
ultrauber ultrauber is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 516
Default

I think that most of the issues have been from messing with the player. I'be had tons of random shutdowns while changing settings, plugins, etc. But if I just leave it to play it's fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by funman View Post
No problem

btw it's raining these days, my socks are dirtier than usual
so...is the fact that it's an el nino year preventing rockbox development?
__________________
Cowon S9 32GB > HiFiMan RE0 (RIP) | Sansa Clip+ 16GB (Rockbox) > Soundmagic PL20
If you have problems, try MSC mode, then google.com
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 AM.