android
  #1  
Old 04-17-2010, 05:52 AM
lsquish's Avatar
lsquish lsquish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 47
Smile "One Button Bob" game update

At the moment im making a game where you would advance through different levels by getting to the end void in all the booby traps on the way. There will be different modes on each level e.g. one level clicking the screen makes him jump and in another level it makes him stop moving and start again.


Development

lava animation
player animation

light animation
more levels
boss
menu
pause
audio
releastic gravity
Score generator


red=not done
green=in development
blue=done


Known Issuses


Screen touch lag
clicks still counting when on paused - half done



If you bored you can help me by posting some levels ideas on this thread

Heres some pics so you get some idea what it will look like.
Project Abandoned
Attached Images
File Type: png screen2.png (156.7 KB, 197 views)
File Type: png screen3.png (161.2 KB, 179 views)
File Type: png screen.png (160.0 KB, 148 views)
Attached Files
File Type: zip One Button Bob old school.zip (631.8 KB, 97 views)

Last edited by lsquish; 10-07-2010 at 10:05 AM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-17-2010, 06:06 AM
Zaffo Zaffo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Holland
Posts: 21
Default

Looks very good. When are you planning to release the code, because I can't wait to test this and see what it does.
__________________
Snake for the X-Fi2
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-17-2010, 06:10 AM
lsquish's Avatar
lsquish lsquish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaffo View Post
Looks very good. When are you planning to release the code, because I can't wait to test this and see what it does.
Only time can tell when i will release it....
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-24-2010, 01:26 PM
lsquish's Avatar
lsquish lsquish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 47
Default

My work on this game as dramatically gone down since a can't yhink of any levels to do in it

Could any of you help?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-24-2010, 02:13 PM
Zaffo Zaffo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Holland
Posts: 21
Default

I see you added a zip file. I will take a look at that.

First I have to put some new firmware on my Zen. Earlier today I started it and it came with a touch calibration after which it frooze... After I pressed the reset button it now freezes during scanning. Very strangem, bacause yesterday there was no problem with it. And I didn't connect it to my PC. OK, I'm very off topic now, but I just had to tell this.

I will take a look at the code first, because I like the screenshots.
__________________
Snake for the X-Fi2
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 10-04-2010, 12:39 PM
matthijs1929's Avatar
matthijs1929 matthijs1929 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 40
Default

is anybody working on it?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 10-05-2010, 10:45 AM
Mr Wunderbar's Avatar
Mr Wunderbar Mr Wunderbar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 93
Default

..please say yes
__________________
If anyone wants to teach me a bit of lua, feel free.

~Mr Wunderbar
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 10-07-2010, 10:03 AM
lsquish's Avatar
lsquish lsquish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 47
Default

This game has basically been abonded becuase of the screen lag from touching the screen becuase of the speed of the CPU which is to slow.
I could go over and make it more effiecent but theres not much point if anyone wants to use anything from the file, feel free to do so.
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 10-07-2010, 01:52 PM
matthijs1929's Avatar
matthijs1929 matthijs1929 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 40
Default

I thing you should go on creating this game..
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 10-07-2010, 03:31 PM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

hey i have run into the problem too were the processor just is not good enough. FOr example i almost finished my engine for a cool game i was making and the darn thing just ran too slow.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 AM.