android
  #21  
Old 05-01-2010, 02:49 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,606
Default

Yeah that's normal. I know it would display that (all recent models have a security system that checks the firmware file before upgrading, and not only the file name ) so I hadn't tried.

But with the recovery tool from the after-sales service I could do it. But I don't want to erase the whole NAND and lose data just to get a special interface in Korean
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 05-01-2010, 03:28 AM
xrM xrM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
Yeah that's normal. I know it would display that (all recent models have a security system that checks the firmware file before upgrading, and not only the file name ) so I hadn't tried.

But with the recovery tool from the after-sales service I could do it. But I don't want to erase the whole NAND and lose data just to get a special interface in Korean
Any guide on how to do that? I wouldn't mind having to retransfer all my files back to my P3 for the korean interface. Btw does the dictionary still exist on Memories?
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 05-01-2010, 03:35 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,606
Default

You definitely cannot flash your P3 with the P3P firmware.

Only me could do it if I really wanted to
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 05-01-2010, 05:56 AM
xrM xrM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
You definitely cannot flash your P3 with the P3P firmware.

Only me could do it if I really wanted to
Lucky you.
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 05-01-2010, 06:04 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,606
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xrM View Post
Lucky you.
lol Why do you want this firmware? It is useless: This firmware only makes sense if you are Korean and have the P3 Memories full of 500 famous songs.
This interface has been designed for those 500 songs, to get an easy access
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 05-01-2010, 07:24 AM
The One's Avatar
The One The One is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 49
Default

Thanks ALOT!
__________________
Player: Samsung YP-P3 16GB Silver
Headphones: Sony X-Bass MDR XB20 EX
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 05-01-2010, 07:59 AM
xrM xrM is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 74
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lebellium View Post
lol Why do you want this firmware? It is useless: This firmware only makes sense if you are Korean and have the P3 Memories full of 500 famous songs.
This interface has been designed for those 500 songs, to get an easy access
I'm learning the language so it would be nice to have the entire interface in Korean as well as those songs.
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 05-01-2010, 08:05 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,606
Default

Okay. So put your P3 in Korean, you'll see everything is in Korean except the home menu. That's enough, isn't it?
To get the songs, buy and import a P3 Memories. There are in the P3 memory, not included in the firmware
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 05-01-2010, 09:36 AM
krazziejrboi krazziejrboi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Long Beach, CA
Posts: 33
Default

i had to create an account to thank lebellium for keeping us updated with the firmwares
: )
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 05-01-2010, 12:11 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,606
Default

You'll see, sign up on ABI is worth it, no only for firmwares
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 05-01-2010, 07:08 PM
ppwhatever ppwhatever is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 12
Default

This new firmaware version (2.22) is available at Samsung.com webpage. I got it here. However, I haven't installed it yet beacuse my P3 has Touch 6D, and I don't know if this will downgrade to 6C. Could anyone here with a Touch 6C or lower try it and tell us if this upgrade it to Touch 6D?

I uncompressed it and inside there is just one file: YPP3.BIN. So it seems there will be no problem updating it.
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 05-02-2010, 02:45 PM
groovyblues's Avatar
groovyblues groovyblues is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kolkata, India
Posts: 31
Default

Where did u get masterpiece uci?
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 05-02-2010, 05:47 PM
electron's Avatar
electron electron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: I would like to know too.
Posts: 828
Default

hey, thanks lebellium! I must say that I was selfishly expecting a new firmware, but I'm still surprised! I have noticed that the homescreen is faster and likes to 'bounce' alot more. its nice
__________________
The difference between genius and stupidity is that genius has its limits. - Albert Einstein
check out my P3 group here!
Thanks for making my P3 group the largest non-contest group on ABi!
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 05-03-2010, 09:54 AM
nail000 nail000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 10
Default

Well groovyblues... feelin lazy? A search for Masterpiece UCI in the P3 forums gave me only one result.

You can find that and many more in the P3 UCI Themes forum.

So lebellium, you suggested earlier that you could make an internal inquiry about the touchscreen versions, I'd very much like to know what's different between those two versions if that's possible.

And if it could be possible to include Touch version 6.D in the regular firmware updates instead of 6.C (As long as it doesn't break compatibility with earlier touchscreens, if they changed)
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 05-03-2010, 01:48 PM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,606
Default

I've asked Samsung Korea in my today's email what is the difference between 6.C and 6.D
Hope they will reply to this point because there are many other bug reports and requests for several Samsung DAP in my email
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 05-04-2010, 01:27 AM
k1llua k1llua is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 51
Default

I dont know what the big deal is with this 6D 6C stuff...but i updated because i always do and this firmware seems to lag less in the changes between videos, and i feel like the touch is as great as 2.20....

also, seems to me the ui is snappier...
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 05-04-2010, 07:53 AM
qc98 qc98 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default

I did the upgrade from 2.18 to 2.22. Went without a hitch. I get much snappier response to touch, faster screen changes. Things just seem to snap. If of interest, mine reports 6c after the upgrade.
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 05-07-2010, 01:45 AM
snorlax snorlax is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1
Default

So 2.22 6C is better than 2.18 6D?
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 05-10-2010, 09:14 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is online now
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,606
Default

Here is the reply from Samsung Korea:
"> Touch 6.C and Touch 6.D is same touch Firmware.. But some customers have 6.D.. It's from replaced front panel. Some of A/S parts (Not all) are supplied as Touch 6.D firmware.. But it's exactly same firmware...
If customer want to change it to 6.C, possble to change it by firmware upgrade(Just drag&drop) to latest version again."
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 05-11-2010, 08:35 AM
EowynCarter EowynCarter is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 126
Default

Does that one fixes the touch volume control ?
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
2.22, firmware, p3, samsung, yepp, yp-p3

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48 PM.