android
  #1  
Old 05-01-2010, 11:15 AM
jgatsby jgatsby is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default No album Art on P3

I am using EmoDio and I used to be able to get the album art. Now I am getting a failed to get album art message. I tried to see if there were any updates, and there is nothing. help?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-01-2010, 11:37 AM
pgh1969pa pgh1969pa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 578
Default

Sounds like the server EmoDio uses to get album information is down. Did you try this once or multiple times on different days? If this just happen to you on one occassion, I would try back later. I would try again at another time and see if it works again.

Could be the software or an internet thing. I get my album art from Amazon thru MediaMonkey or Windows Media Player on the odd occasion. You could always search for the album art on Amazon's site and add it yourself. Sorry I could not be of more help. I don't use Samsung's software so I couldn't test it myself.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-01-2010, 03:46 PM
Carsten Carsten is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 264
Default

donīt use emodio....it only make shit...
use something other... i use winamp and i ever have the right cover and information with gracenote...WMP does not ever chose the right cover and information to me....
So...try to use WinAmp or MediaMonkey (i donīt have any knowledges about this program, but many use it, so... give it a try)... ;D
__________________
Player: YP-P3 JEB/XEG @16GB
IEMs: Sennheiser CX300-II Precision
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-01-2010, 04:02 PM
pgh1969pa pgh1969pa is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 578
Default

or mp3tag
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 05-02-2010, 10:13 AM
BramDB's Avatar
BramDB BramDB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 163
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pgh1969pa View Post
or mp3tag
yeah, i would recommend mp3tag
__________________
Proud owner of Samsung P3 Silver 8GB with the best in-ears existing: Sennheiser CX200
Sorry for my bad english, I'm Belgian and speak Dutch
Making & editing flash apps for Samsungs P3 and Cowons S9
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 05-02-2010, 07:05 PM
MaxO MaxO is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 28
Default

Or Tag & Rename...
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 05-04-2010, 03:21 PM
jgatsby jgatsby is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carsten View Post
donīt use emodio....it only make shit...
use something other... i use winamp and i ever have the right cover and information with gracenote...WMP does not ever chose the right cover and information to me....
So...try to use WinAmp or MediaMonkey (i donīt have any knowledges about this program, but many use it, so... give it a try)... ;D
how do I load the music from emodio into winamp without it all going batshit and losing it
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 05-05-2010, 11:47 AM
BramDB's Avatar
BramDB BramDB is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Belgium
Posts: 163
Default

Just completely don't use emodio, it sucks. Just rip it with WMP or Winamp.
__________________
Proud owner of Samsung P3 Silver 8GB with the best in-ears existing: Sennheiser CX200
Sorry for my bad english, I'm Belgian and speak Dutch
Making & editing flash apps for Samsungs P3 and Cowons S9
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.