android
  #1  
Old 05-22-2010, 08:47 AM
jfb322 jfb322 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Default Video4Fuze for a non-geek

I'd like to use Video4fuze to replace SMC. I'm running Windows 7 64bit.
I want to state i'm a complete non-geek. Can anyone explain how to install and use Video4fuze in layman's terms without giving me links to sites with pages and pages of codes. Just a simple explanation of putting video on my Fuze would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks to all!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-20-2010, 06:19 AM
Illbashu Illbashu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 68
Default

I know this is a really old post but what the heck.

Download Video4fuse from http://code.google.com/p/video4fuze/...r.exe&can=2&q=

choose a output folder (where you want it to output the file) and then add the file you want to convert and click convert. It should convert it and put it in the output folder.

After that is done put you fuze in MSC mode and connect it to your PC and simply drag and drop the files from your output folder into video folder then unplug it from the computer and enjoy.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-20-2010, 01:07 PM
lestatar's Avatar
lestatar lestatar is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong now, but NYC always
Posts: 4,657
Default

Hey Illbashu, not terribly old thread IMO and very useful/helpful info you have given anyways...

:-)
__________________
DAPs:2xRBFuze8+16GB|SonyE345|ZenV+,Micro,Xtra40GBx2|RBG igabeatFX|RCAOpal
IEMs:PanaHJE900|Nuforce 700x|HippoVB|iMetal590,i490|SM PL-21|CX300|EP630,Aurvana
Guitars:IbanezS540,JS1200|Ovation
PoolCues: a bunch
A Glossary for Newbies
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-21-2010, 08:38 PM
Illbashu Illbashu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 68
Default

1 more thing I would like to add that is that you could always put your Fuze in MSC mode and change your output folder to the video folder on your Fuze so you don't have to copy it over after it's done.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 08-22-2010, 10:08 AM
flyfisher flyfisher is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Default

well i'll be ying-yanged. after weeks of trying to get a dead SMC to work- almost a year ago - and having given up in frustration, i accidently came across this thread last night & voila, problem solved. while it is not my intention to use my fuze to watch video all that much, its nice to know that it is now at least an option, making it a fully functional device. thanks, Illbashu, for a pointing out a very simple solution to what was a very frustrating problem.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 08-27-2010, 06:12 AM
jfb322 jfb322 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Load of thanks Illbashu. Your simple solution was easy for me to follow. Not only does this work, but it's way better tha SMC ever was!!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:26 AM.