android
  #1  
Old 06-09-2010, 03:40 AM
maos76 maos76 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default RDS on Korean YP-M1

Hi. I recently bought a 32Gb Korean version of the YP-M1 (It is YEPP written on it). I changed the region to EU and upgraded to 1.29 firmware. But the RDS is not working.

I called Samsung Spain and they told me that it should do work.

Anyone has RDS working on Korean YP-M1??

Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-09-2010, 04:53 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

My GF's M1 had RDS working when it was set up as KR as the language. We also changed it to EU. No inkling of RDS working now. The manual implies it should work. Perhaps they've eliminated it from all but the Korean setup.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-09-2010, 09:13 AM
maos76 maos76 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default

But.... where are you from?? If I setup the region again to Korea (Kr). It appears a database of the stations included icon of the station. But not real RDS.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 06-09-2010, 11:36 AM
Olley Olley is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4,894
Default

She's in Chicago. USA.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 AM.