android
  #1  
Old 07-05-2010, 02:09 PM
Redwolfhome's Avatar
Redwolfhome Redwolfhome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 91
Default PDF to image converter (dev-thread)

This is the dev thread for the pdt to image converter.

Please ask here just for developing questions or ideas!

Click Here for other Help!

Last edited by Redwolfhome; 07-07-2010 at 07:57 AM.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 07-06-2010, 04:53 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,079
Default

[Moved POC post out from the idea thread]

Sounds nice, I'll try it out once I have more time on my hands.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 07-06-2010, 10:40 AM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

I have tried it and frankly it failed. so i downloaded your app and extracted it. downloaded this pdf about the zms http://www.zii.com/resource/zms/DMS05-PB-23DEC08.pdf then selected it in your program and selected all pages. hit save images then slected a directory and a name. then igot an error message saying
Quote:
An Error was detected. Please put the gsdll32.dll in the same dicretory, where this file is
is the file you gave us missing that file or is it just me?
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-06-2010, 12:10 PM
Redwolfhome's Avatar
Redwolfhome Redwolfhome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 91
Default

sorry its my mistake i have forgot to put this file into the zip
but there is another bug too
i have save them as a png file but if i save them as a jpg file they have a low quality

Last edited by Redwolfhome; 07-06-2010 at 01:19 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-06-2010, 06:24 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Hmm it works, it puts out picture files, but to me the quality seems the same for the JPGs and the PNGs (I'm using PDFs with text).

Text comes out quite blocky and sometimes hardly readable, would it be possible to make it into a higher resolution?
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-07-2010, 06:37 AM
Redwolfhome's Avatar
Redwolfhome Redwolfhome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 91
Default

yes now is the quality the same but before i upload the new version the quality of the jpeg was very bad
and question2 :
i have fixed it now

Last edited by Redwolfhome; 07-07-2010 at 07:56 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-08-2010, 09:22 AM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

i have tried it and am quite impressed. It works very good.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 07-08-2010, 09:53 AM
Redwolfhome's Avatar
Redwolfhome Redwolfhome is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 91
Default

thank you
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:35 AM.