android
  #1  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:37 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default Sansa Fuze+ Firmware 01.27.02

That was quick: http://forums.sandisk.com/t5/Fuze/Sa...02/td-p/187786

Quote:
Enhancement:

* added '*' next to the current item in settings
* added Radio recording starts immediately after pressing Record Radio from the Radio Options
* added Music Now Playing Press and Hold function for Add/Remove on “Music Go List”
* improved & refine Brightness Control
* added “delete all radio recording” item
* updated the word inside Settings Background Menu, Color: ->Pattern: , Pattern->Sansa
* added a star/asterisk in front of the command Shuffle all when there is enabled Shuffle mode
* disabled FM recording when FM is in Pause
* added a message to indicate FM upgrade complete
* added Low Battery Warning Message and Low Battery Blinking

Bugs Fixed:

* Audible chapter browsing
* Video resume function
* Power Saver doesn't work on FM pause mode
* Music sorting issue
* EQ do not work with slotRadio
* incorrect play mode on Podcast playback
* incorrect communication between PC and device during MTP connection

Known Issues:

* Device doesn’t resume podcast playback
* Cannot play Top Rated or Recently Added Songs
* Popping noise when changing the speed of podcast
* Some .mp4 videos will cause device to restart when swipe from Music to Video
* Some language strings are still not translated
* The Pause/Play icon showed not clearly on voice now playing screen
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-03-2010, 08:42 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
ABI Invaluable
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,577
Default

Direct link for manual update: here


BTW dfkt, feel free to kill my post and put link into yours.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-03-2010, 10:15 AM
Ultimate Viking's Avatar
Ultimate Viking Ultimate Viking is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Illinois, USA
Posts: 525
Default

Damn, that was fast. Quite a few fixes it looks like.
__________________
Source: Clip+ (ROCKboxed), Meizu M6SL, Fuze (ROCKboxed), Nationite N2
Had: Sony E345, Meizu M6SP
IEM: Brainwavz Pro Alpha, M1, M2, M3, M4, B2, Hippo VB, CX300, MEElectronics M6

Amp: PA2V2, Fiio E3, FiiO E7, FiiO E5, FiiO E11, FiiO E6, FiiO E10
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 09-03-2010, 12:54 PM
sunami88's Avatar
sunami88 sunami88 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ontario
Posts: 98
Default

Rockbox GO!

Haha, sorry, had to say it. Glad to see them speedily patching things up, nothing's perfect out the gate.
__________________
=Players in use=
Sansa FuzeV2 (8 + 16 gigs) [RB]|Sansa Clip+ (4 + 8 gigs) [RB]
=Headphones in use=
SoundMagic PL50|SoundMagic PL30|Bang&Olufsen Form 2
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 09-03-2010, 01:33 PM
McDougal's Avatar
McDougal McDougal is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2,375
Default

Crap that was fast! Glad to see that they released an update though, it shows that they care about their new product and want it to be successful, except for their epic failure with the package Enzo got...
__________________
iPod Touch 4G 32GB; Google Nexus 7 32GB
JVC HAS600B;Pioneer SE-M390;Audio-Technica ATH-P5

Retired Devices:
Sansa Fuze 8+16GB Rockboxed
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 09-05-2010, 10:39 AM
JK98 JK98 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4,058
Default

What does this firmware have? What audio functions does the Fuze+ have that are not on the Fuze? It seems like video is improved when compared to the Fuze, and the interface is different, but has any audio functionality been added? Has any audio functionality been removed that was on the Fuze?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 09-05-2010, 05:37 PM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

The firmware is completely different from Fuzev1/v2 and it suggests SanDisk used a Sigmatel SoC this time.

I'm impatient to see the first disassembly ^^
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 09-05-2010, 06:31 PM
lestatar's Avatar
lestatar lestatar is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Hong Kong now, but NYC always
Posts: 4,657
Default

funman: Just out of curiosity...

Have you been contacted by anyone official at Sandisk in response to this?
http://forums.sandisk.com/t5/Fuze/Rockbox/td-p/187630
__________________
DAPs:2xRBFuze8+16GB|SonyE345|ZenV+,Micro,Xtra40GBx2|RBG igabeatFX|RCAOpal
IEMs:PanaHJE900|Nuforce 700x|HippoVB|iMetal590,i490|SM PL-21|CX300|EP630,Aurvana
Guitars:IbanezS540,JS1200|Ovation
PoolCues: a bunch
A Glossary for Newbies
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 09-05-2010, 06:47 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

I doubt it ^^^ but I suppose we can dream. Then again, I'm not thrilled about the touch controls, even if it did have Rockbox....
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 09-05-2010, 06:48 PM
EggyCuppy EggyCuppy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by funman View Post
The firmware is completely different from Fuzev1/v2 and it suggests SanDisk used a Sigmatel SoC this time.

I'm impatient to see the first disassembly ^^
will that make it easy to rockbox or hard?
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 09-05-2010, 07:48 PM
funman funman is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 161
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lestatar View Post
funman: Just out of curiosity...

Have you been contacted by anyone official at Sandisk in response to this?
http://forums.sandisk.com/t5/Fuze/Rockbox/td-p/187630
No, and frankly i don't expect anything

Quote:
Originally Posted by EggyCuppy View Post
will that make it easy to rockbox or hard?
No idea, you'd have to ask the people who will port rockbox to the Fuze+ (and before you ask no it will not be me)
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 09-11-2010, 01:00 PM
kugel's Avatar
kugel kugel is offline
Rockbox Developer
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by funman View Post
(and before you ask no it will not be me)
I don't believe that yet
__________________
;;
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 09-11-2010, 01:09 PM
EggyCuppy EggyCuppy is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 336
Default

had I the funds I would donate to RB not only in cash but in hardware that could really use a little rockbox love....saddly I am quite poor these days(damn economy!!!)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:55 AM.