android
  #1  
Old 06-29-2010, 06:55 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default Experimental isanggon build for Sansa clip+ [r27238]

Download : http://isanggon.tistory.com/attachme...E26D30379EF.7z

Bootloader : http://isanggon.tistory.com/attachme...CF1068B659.001
http://isanggon.tistory.com/attachme...CF213FCBAD.002

Source code : http://isanggon.tistory.com/attachme...E26D203C302.7z

Original post : http://isanggon.tistory.com/229


Note :


You can access your music folder directly through "Music" or "Music2" on main menu. These menu can hide by option(in file view option). Also, you can change music folder in folder browser(in context menu).
When you change ignoring "the" option, you should re-initialize database. If you don't, there are no difference on database.
Support 24band EQ.
Sometimes, turn on "dircache" function can speed up UI response.
Default theme was changed to slightly modified botio.



Comment for added/changed key maps :

1. Pressing Select + Left button will call "/_Shortcuts" folder. You can set favorites link on _shortcuts folder in context menu. You must creat "/_Shortcuts" folder before use this function.


Added Patch :

001_fs#_____revert_filename_setting.diff
002_fs#_____24band_eq.diff
003_FS#2885_9_ignore-the.diff
004_fs#_____modify_rootmenu.diff
005_FS#9305_bl_on_keypress_r27163.patch
006_FS#10906_ams_pllb_for_audio.patch
007_fs#_____shortcut_menu.diff
008_fs#8136_m3u_cleaner.patch
009_FS#9346_temp_folder.diff
010_FS#8961_0001-anti-alias_fonts_tools.diff
011_FS#8961_0002-anti-alias_fonts.diff
012_FS#8961_0003-anti-alias_fonts_for_plugins.diff
013_FS#6697_dict2_23417.patch
016_fs#4988_plugin-backlight_modified.diff
017_FS#9114_pause_between_tracks_latest.diff
018_FS#9169_seek_speed_limit_option.patch
019_FS#9356_btn_long_press.patch
020_FS#6684_party_mode2.diff
021_FS#8607_mpegplayer-palylist-r26919.patch
022_FS#7252_srt_20080315b.patch
023_FS#10754_pause-timeout-2009-11-06A.patch
024_FS#7831_codecs-7831flac-samplecount-v3.1.diff
025_FS#7565_50-id3TPA.diff



Latest version : r27238, 2010-07-03

Last edited by isanggon; 07-02-2010 at 02:23 PM. Reason: update to r27238, 2010-07-03
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 06-29-2010, 09:02 AM
dfkt's Avatar
dfkt dfkt is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 15,330
Default

How does anti-aliasing work on the Clip+? The pixels can only be turned on or off - wouldn't anti-aliasing need shades of grey to work? Or does it flicker like Doom or the 3D cube?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 06-29-2010, 09:45 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

You are right. I simply compiled from my fuze v2 source code. So Anti-aliasing patch is still remained here. Anti-aliasing will not work on clip+. But I think this build work quiet well, especially listening music.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-01-2010, 02:43 PM
Artmuzz's Avatar
Artmuzz Artmuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 217
Default

So this Rockbox build has a 24 band EQ instead of a 5 band EQ that is on the normal Rockbox builds?


Art
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-01-2010, 05:55 PM
Artmuzz's Avatar
Artmuzz Artmuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 217
Default

I don't know if its my imagination but isanggon's experimental build produces a wider soundstage especially when selecting stereo width to the maximum of 250% I don't know if the result of the wider soundstage is because of the 24 band EQ.

I like this build but there is a problem. The problem is that when I adjust the 24 band EQ my Clip+ either crashes or freezes so I have reverted back to using DFKT's builds for the moment.

Art
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 07-02-2010, 01:10 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

24band eq doesn't affect to stability. I think FS#11297 caused your problem. I'll check and re-upload. Thanks for bug report
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 07-02-2010, 05:08 AM
Artmuzz's Avatar
Artmuzz Artmuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 217
Default

Fantastic I look forward to the re-upload.

Art
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 07-02-2010, 05:49 AM
Timar Timar is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 107
Default

Does it really work with all 24 bands active (gain != 0)? I thought that the bands where limited to 5 for a good reason...
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 07-02-2010, 08:19 AM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

It really work. It's depend on process power. SVN should work with various device, so it should be limited to 5 bands. I used that modification with ipod 5.5, gigabeat s30, e200 v1, etc. S30 was available all 24band and ipod 5.5,h120 were available with 8~10band. I don't used all 24 band on fuze v2 or clip+, but I think fuze v2 or clip+ can work with more than 12band at least. It needed to test all bands to know the limit of fuze v2/clip+ process power.


------

I tested all band with ape files. It perfectly worked.

Last edited by isanggon; 07-02-2010 at 02:13 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 07-02-2010, 12:02 PM
solomonella solomonella is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 57
Default

thanks for this build isanggon!

but i dont seem to notice any difference on the other bands,specifically the ones supposedly for the highs...have you tried using all the bands?
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 07-02-2010, 01:47 PM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

Yes. EQ bands works perfect. I used that code since 1 more years. And It was tested by RMAA program.
What's your headphones? Some headphones cannot reproduce far high / low frequencies.

Last edited by isanggon; 07-02-2010 at 02:14 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 07-02-2010, 01:54 PM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

updated to r27238.
Removed FS#11297 for stability and added more useful options.
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 07-02-2010, 01:58 PM
JxK's Avatar
JxK JxK is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Artmuzz View Post
So this Rockbox build has a 24 band EQ instead of a 5 band EQ that is on the normal Rockbox builds?


Art

Wow! A 24 band EQ is amazing. Is there anyway to get this build to work on the clip v2? I'd definitely be interested in trying it.
__________________
Home: Laptop > TBAAM > Audio Technica M50, Grado SR-60
Portable: Sansa Clip (rockbox) > Phonak Audéo PFE,
Meelectronics M6, Koss ksc75
Pulvis et umbra sumus.
-Horace
Reply With Quote

  #14  
Old 07-02-2010, 02:10 PM
isanggon isanggon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 81
Default

You can download here.
http://isanggon.tistory.com/225

It's previous version of this build, but has 24band eq.
Reply With Quote

  #15  
Old 07-02-2010, 10:12 PM
solomonella solomonella is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 57
Default

hey thanks again..yup you're right,it really works..i limited my highs to 20khz since i can't discern the difference if i go up higher..i use hippo vb btw,using the 2-dotted plate..the first build was quite unstable so i'll try this one..

again..thanks for this,i actually like how this sounds more..keep it up
Reply With Quote

  #16  
Old 07-02-2010, 10:25 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,628
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by solomonella View Post
but i dont seem to notice any difference on the other bands,specifically the ones supposedly for the highs...have you tried using all the bands?
Most people have a lot of trouble distinguishing volume changes in frequencies much above 15khz. You'll probably need very large adjustments to hear anything change at all for the highest bands.
Reply With Quote

  #17  
Old 07-02-2010, 11:00 PM
solomonella solomonella is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 57
Default

yup...some factors are age,genetics, and of course the equipment

i can still discern changes up to 20khz but anything above that,i'm deaf..i'm pretty sure my threshold will lower with the years to come..
Reply With Quote

  #18  
Old 07-03-2010, 06:22 AM
Artmuzz's Avatar
Artmuzz Artmuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 217
Default

Thanks for the update isanggon but after I install your build of rockbox I get a message telling me that it could not load DB as I need to free 90mb when I switch my clip+ on. When I try to build database it takes a long time to do unlike the other rockbox builds. This also happened to isanggon's first build for clip+

I've also noticed that after I install isanggon's build it doesn't refresh the media when I switch my clip+ on like it should do.

BTW I am using dfkt's bootloader V2.

Art

Last edited by Artmuzz; 07-03-2010 at 06:54 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #19  
Old 07-03-2010, 07:07 AM
Artmuzz's Avatar
Artmuzz Artmuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 217
Default

Okay I have made space on my clip+ of 90mb and everything works great now

There is no more problems of crashes and freezes when adjusting the 24 band EQ of my clip+ so far. If there is I will report back.

So far (fingers crossed) this a very good build with the 24 band EQ which is awesome.

Keep up the good work isanggon.


Art
Reply With Quote

  #20  
Old 07-03-2010, 07:26 AM
setmenu setmenu is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Just installed it on a V2 for a quick evaluation , and all seems OK thus far.Though the thing always seems to insist on a reset before booting still not sure why this is.
But that aside the having those extra Eq bands is great for tweaking those peaks and troughs.
Will try it on my Clip plus later.

Great work isanggon.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:07 AM.