android
  #1  
Old 09-13-2010, 08:19 PM
heraslion heraslion is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Default Cowon iaudio 9 or S9

Hi everyone. I was thinking of getting either the Cowon iaudio 9 or S9. Do you know if they are compatible with any music subscription service like Rhapsody or Napster. Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 09-16-2010, 02:18 PM
Orange Orange is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Houston, Tx
Posts: 205
Default

Streaming subscriptions for either site, do not work on Cowon products. Only the songs that you purchase will transfer over.

Players that work with Rhapsody

Napster does not support portable streaming unless your player is internet based. (mobile internet or wifi)
...and even then I think you'll still need flash for it to work...not sure though
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 09-18-2010, 07:48 PM
Silver_bacon Silver_bacon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 3
Default

I assume you are talking about the services where you actually download DRMed songs, such as "Napster To Go", for a certain price per month, not stream.

I contacted Cowon about this through their live chat, and I was told that it would work on the Iaudio9 if I changed the USB mode over to MTP, however, I have not ever heard a confirmation that this actually works. If it truly works on the Iaudio 9, I would assume it would also work on the S9.

If I were you, I would contact them first before you buy to make sure. Or look around to see if that actually works.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-22-2010, 04:14 PM
CarlB57's Avatar
CarlB57 CarlB57 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: South Carolina (USA)
Posts: 34
Default

How exactly does one go about changing the USB mode on the i9?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 10-22-2010, 04:40 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarlB57 View Post
How exactly does one go about changing the USB mode on the i9?
Settings > System > USB Mode, yes that easy.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25 PM.