android
  #21  
Old 10-07-2010, 10:26 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbob182 View Post
one other thing i think you might need to add some kind of "filter" for platforms. One time when i was playing all the platforms were breakable that i could jump too. You might be able to add something where it checks how heigh the guy can jump and his non-jump y and that there must be one non breackable platform in that area
All the platforms in reach were breakable? Breakable platforms should only appear 1 out of 10..
Right now it can jump 144 pixels high, and new platforms are created about every 25 pixels. So I thought it wouldn't be a problem, I guess the math.random() spit out the same number for a few times.. I'll add an os.wait() to tame the randomization a bit, I hope that will prevent such situations..
__________________
this is a link to my personal homepage which I haven't
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #22  
Old 10-07-2010, 10:29 PM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

it only happened once luckly so it is just a rare case then
Reply With Quote

  #23  
Old 10-07-2010, 10:32 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ©reative View Post
I also thought, if you wanted to add some complication, you could make freeplay mode (what it is right now), and also "missions". Some examples could be: Jump on only blue (or green) platforms, Hit all trampolines (or all helicopter hats), break all gray platforms, shoot every monster. It would just add some extra challenge.
Great game, by the way.
Thanks And also for the suggestions, sounds pretty cool. But I'll have to think about that, because it's way more different than it is now. And the randomization of new platforms would have to be specific to the play-mode.. so I'll think if I can create something like that, but really cool suggestion!
__________________
this is a link to my personal homepage which I haven't
Reply With Quote

  #24  
Old 10-07-2010, 10:36 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbob182 View Post
it only happened once luckly so it is just a rare case then
Yeah but it shouldn't happen.. the seed is math.randomseed(os.ostime()), so perhaps you were just very unlucky to get a bunch of new platform at the same time . I think/hope an os.wait(1) will be enough to get the math.random() to spit out another number..
__________________
this is a link to my personal homepage which I haven't
Reply With Quote

  #25  
Old 10-08-2010, 02:05 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,081
Default

Brett, as you know I can do some PSing, so if you ant custom sprites just add up all there are so I can have a look. I probably wouldn't have them for quite some time, but I could at least look at it.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #26  
Old 10-10-2010, 03:12 PM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

I just ran into the problem with all the platforms in reach breakable 3 times last night. I am using the newest version to. It look like you might need to improve the random part or add some type of filter
Reply With Quote

  #27  
Old 10-15-2010, 07:26 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbob182 View Post
I just ran into the problem with all the platforms in reach breakable 3 times last night. I am using the newest version to. It look like you might need to improve the random part or add some type of filter
Hm ok that's bad.. I think I can add some check to prevent multiple breakables in a row.
__________________
this is a link to my personal homepage which I haven't
Reply With Quote

  #28  
Old 10-17-2010, 06:58 AM
matthijs1929's Avatar
matthijs1929 matthijs1929 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: the netherlands
Posts: 40
Default

doesn't work with the newest firmware
Reply With Quote

  #29  
Old 10-17-2010, 10:27 AM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,081
Default

Ouch, maybe they've changed the accelerometer again...
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #30  
Old 10-17-2010, 02:01 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

...and looks like I'm forced to install it to check it out.
__________________
this is a link to my personal homepage which I haven't
Reply With Quote

  #31  
Old 10-17-2010, 06:08 PM
Habhome's Avatar
Habhome Habhome is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,081
Default

Quick test on my device, it seems to work just fine.
__________________
"If you are good enough at English to apologize, then there is no need to." - A good friend of mine
Discovered something about the X-Fi2 you think others may not know? Post it here so others can learn about it!
Have a question about X-Fi2 apps? Consult the FAQ before creating a thread about it.
Like my work? Tell your friends. Don't like it? Tell me so I can improve. ^.^
Reply With Quote

  #32  
Old 10-19-2010, 07:02 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Habhome View Post
Quick test on my device, it seems to work just fine.
Hey thanks that saves me some time

So I guess if the app doesn't work after updating you should just reload it from the pc.
__________________
this is a link to my personal homepage which I haven't
Reply With Quote

  #33  
Old 11-25-2010, 11:52 AM
jwzswa1 jwzswa1 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 11
Default

This game is very nice!

But maybe it's better to just zoom in on the game.
Then you're more into the game!

Also, the accelerometer is to sensitive.
You need the player but a little run and he responds.

Furthermore, this is very well made!
I can't make it! My compliments

Last edited by jwzswa1; 12-01-2010 at 10:27 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #34  
Old 12-26-2010, 12:12 AM
ShadowScythe7 ShadowScythe7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 11
Default

this is awesome!!!!
the accelerometer's fine once u get used to it, and it looks pretty much like the ipod version (except for the zoomed out look)
i was just wondering whether there's a beta or final version coming out :P
thanks brett val
Reply With Quote

  #35  
Old 01-03-2011, 02:05 PM
Brett_val's Avatar
Brett_val Brett_val is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 636
Default

Thanks for the compliments I haven't had time to continue the work on this, but in the meantime I got some more pictures from Redwolfhome so when my situation allows for it I'll add some themes and upgrade this to beta .
__________________
this is a link to my personal homepage which I haven't
Reply With Quote

  #36  
Old 01-03-2011, 02:50 PM
elfofrevenge elfofrevenge is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Default

i think that zoom is ok

Last edited by elfofrevenge; 01-07-2011 at 04:32 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #37  
Old 01-04-2011, 11:58 AM
the dead guy the dead guy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Default

what a great game. Amazing work. I like how sensitive the accel is. Move fun
Reply With Quote

  #38  
Old 01-09-2011, 12:15 AM
ShadowScythe7 ShadowScythe7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brett_val View Post
Thanks for the compliments I haven't had time to continue the work on this, but in the meantime I got some more pictures from Redwolfhome so when my situation allows for it I'll add some themes and upgrade this to beta .
cool! i can't wait
Reply With Quote

  #39  
Old 01-12-2011, 10:19 AM
Madmaxou Madmaxou is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Default

great work
Reply With Quote

  #40  
Old 02-18-2011, 02:50 PM
Mangoon Mangoon is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 7
Default

On my phone i have it too. You can get it on (Removed due to advertising nature ~Hab).
Some new items which exists in doodle jump:
A shield like here
http://artoftheiphone.com/wp-content...oodlejump4.PNG
you can jump threw monsters but not threw black holes
and a jetpack
you can fly with it much higher and faster
field:
A white field like the wood field but you can jump on it and get higher and than it break
http://img.slidetoplay.com/screensho...dle-jump_2.jpg
A red field it has a timer after a few seconds it hide and you can't jump on it.

Last edited by Habhome; 02-18-2011 at 09:08 PM. Reason: Removed website reference due to advertising nature of the post.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 PM.