android
  #1  
Old 01-09-2010, 03:16 PM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default M1 Problem thread

Having a official problem thread for M1 is good posting all problems here.

Problems i had today with M1.

1. M1 do not turn on clicking about 10 times
then i pressed volume (-) and On/off switch and it turned on
but after I notice pressing hard ON m1 WON'T turn on
I have to press softly (bot not so softly it go hold)
Could this be a problem with the buttoms
i don't remember having this problem before
M1 is new just 2 weeks old and used 3 times only

2. I had put M1 on hold and had it in my pocket
i leaned forward to put something in the trash can
when i hear the sound of M1 turning off
5 seconds after it turned on by itself (volume was lower as it use to be)
I check my pocket and Hold switch was off

I had my mobile phone in same pocket as M1
did mobile phone press the hold button then press it again to turn off
then again to turn it on? (If so hold button is useless and Hold-switch is needed)

Or..... was this because is cold here
is 4C+ outside in spain
Or are theese a error/bug

Last edited by Coolvibes; 01-09-2010 at 04:37 PM. Reason: spellcheck
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-24-2010, 01:41 PM
shiroa shiroa is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 20
Default

what's your m1 storage size? you'd better hope its not 32gigs..
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-25-2010, 08:55 AM
Coolvibes's Avatar
Coolvibes Coolvibes is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Spain
Posts: 353
Default

8Gb
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 07-11-2010, 10:38 PM
Weena Weena is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default same problem

i purchased my m1 two days ago in seoul and it was working fine but when i got back to LA i put it in my pocket and it wouldn't turn on and still has not turned on. when i plug it into my computer to charge it i can see all my files but when stand alone it does not respond. i have tried all the previous things the first user tried and it did not work. i am a little worried that i got one from a bad batch. hopefully someone will come up with a legit solution. thanks!

weena
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 07-11-2010, 10:51 PM
Weena Weena is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 6
Default problem solved by resetting!

hold power key and + volume button

thanks!
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-07-2010, 04:03 AM
MrHaze's Avatar
MrHaze MrHaze is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Milano, Italy
Posts: 43
Default this is a little one...I hope.. :D

UCI Problems with some remaining inside the memory after they've been cancelled...

----EDIT----
SOLVED!
I solved the problem
formatted the memory from the device.
lucky me the p2 is a tank full loaded of music
__________________
Proudly endorsing anything not Apple!

Last edited by MrHaze; 02-21-2011 at 12:17 PM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:04 PM.