android
  #1  
Old 12-01-2010, 10:23 AM
Uberadri Uberadri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14
Default Downloaded themes not working

I installed Rockbox hours ago, and its awesome!

After trying all the themes that was included, I went to search for more on teh interwebs and found Themes for Sandisk Sansa Clip+. I downloaded a few of them, but none but one (Classic) did work on the wps!

I extracted them too root, and then applied on the WPS. They show up and i can apply them, but when i go to now playing, its the old theme.

Anyone else have this problem?
Try for instance uNbaLanCeD
I can apply the overall theme from this theme, bottom status bar etc, but the wps stays unchanged.
Anyone have any ideas to a solution?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-01-2010, 10:42 AM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,644
Default

Each theme lists which build it works on, so if you use some older build, it may not work. Which are you running?
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-01-2010, 10:47 AM
Uberadri Uberadri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14
Default

The newest, 3.7.1 (checked on the player to be sure)
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-01-2010, 11:01 AM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,644
Default

I just tried and that theme is broken somehow. I'm not sure why the theme site thinks its ok.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-01-2010, 11:08 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,442
Default

It seems to be font related. I just tested it with the pared down set of fonts I usually use and it didn't work properly. Once I made sure I had the full font pack installed it started working. Looks just like the screen shot on the Themes page now.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-01-2010, 11:16 AM
Uberadri Uberadri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14
Default

How does one make sure one have "the full font pack installed"? :P
Do I have to select another font first? Which?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-01-2010, 11:24 AM
Uberadri Uberadri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 14
Default

w00t! Found the font pack!
Now it works! Thanks both of you!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.