android
  #1  
Old 12-21-2010, 11:41 AM
zyzyx zyzyx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Default Dual Boot Problem

Hi guys. Great forum and I thank all of you for advancing the capability of these units. Finally signed up now that I've got an issue that I can't find via the search function Probably not a solvable problem either, haha, but I'll pose it nonetheless.

I've been happily running a rockboxed v2 Fuze for quite awhile (a v1 previously, and an e260 before that...). Every now and then I want to plug in my Fiio E5 and use the LOD to drive higher impedance phones, thus requiring the original firmware. My on/off switch has gradually loosened up though, so when I turn the Fuze on now, I can almost never manage to depress the center button fast enough to avoid having it boot into Rockbox.

Pretty much the only way I can guarantee a boot into the original firmware is by plugging it into the PC, which is less than optimal.

Has anyone experienced this? Are there any settings I can tweak to cause a slight delay in the boot process? Thanks in advance.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-21-2010, 01:18 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,628
Default

Theres not much you can do about the boot delay.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-21-2010, 05:05 PM
zyzyx zyzyx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Thanks for the reply. It was worth a shot.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-22-2010, 05:10 AM
Carson Dyle Carson Dyle is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 285
Default

You can't do it if you hold down the Left button _before_ sliding the on/off switch? Use two hands if necessary.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-22-2010, 04:25 PM
zyzyx zyzyx is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Carson Dyle View Post
You can't do it if you hold down the Left button _before_ sliding the on/off switch? Use two hands if necessary.
Nope, not anymore. That works just fine on my wife's so I assume something has gone physically amiss with mine.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 PM.