android
  #1  
Old 12-23-2010, 07:46 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default Menu for pack of games

Hi all! Can you help me with menu for pack of games (16 in 1, etc.)
I don't know how it make... Is it possible?
Attached Images
File Type: png menunu.png (15.3 KB, 127 views)
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 12-23-2010, 09:02 AM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

Yes it is possible, infact i have made exactly what you are looking for, ill post it after i modify it to fit your menu

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
here is a quick sample( not using your backround though) it still needs some work but this is the main part
Attached Files
File Type: zip Classic Games.zip (496.9 KB, 71 views)

Last edited by jbob182; 12-23-2010 at 09:25 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 12-23-2010, 01:42 PM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

thank you
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 12-27-2010, 07:35 AM
kmalhotra256 kmalhotra256 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 11
Default

is there any way to get this menu to the actual menu?
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 12-27-2010, 09:36 AM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

Pardon? Do you mean make my app work with your menu or the xfi2 menu? If the xfi2 menu then it is impossible, if your menu then you have to adjust some settings,

Last edited by jbob182; 05-18-2012 at 03:19 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 12-27-2010, 01:20 PM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

one more question
don't know how to say...
lua support only .png and .wav files?
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 12-27-2010, 02:33 PM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

Not quite:

.wav,.png,.jpg,.bmp
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 12-27-2010, 03:47 PM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

help please with music
sounds for touched buttons in game (like "bip" etc)
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 12-28-2010, 09:05 PM
datallboy's Avatar
datallboy datallboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 143
Default

what project are u trying to work on?
__________________
I wUz he3R
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 12-29-2010, 03:14 AM
kmalhotra256 kmalhotra256 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 11
Default

hw do we add more games to this menu
i tried putting them in the folder that didnt work
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 12-29-2010, 09:46 AM
jbob182's Avatar
jbob182 jbob182 is offline
X-Fi2 Development Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The U.S.A.
Posts: 554
Default

This thread is about alexville's menu,

As for my menu it is not that simple, if you want to be able to add different games to it then: i need to modify my code(right now it isn't finished) 2. the apps must be modified(only like 2 lines). If you would want this menu as one for your "favorite" app menu then i could put one together, so as i said before if enough people want a favorite app menu app thing then i will make 1.


Alex: in order to add apps do the following: add the folder name of the game to the array for games, it will take care the rest of the details on the game, then in the game add arcadetransist() (or whatever i called it ) to where the game ends

Last edited by jbob182; 05-18-2012 at 03:19 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 12-29-2010, 10:04 AM
alexvilla's Avatar
alexvilla alexvilla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Russia, Saint Petersburg
Posts: 64
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by datallboy View Post
what project are u trying to work on?
it's secret, I think I never will make my game =)
I will tell about project later =)
where can I find sounds for menu (buttons)?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmalhotra256 View Post
hw do we add more games to this menu
i tried putting them in the folder that didnt work
facepalm
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 07-01-2011, 01:39 PM
jameswalker101 jameswalker101 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jbob182 View Post
Yes it is possible, infact i have made exactly what you are looking for, ill post it after i modify it to fit your menu

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
here is a quick sample( not using your backround though) it still needs some work but this is the main part
You have included the paintdotnet(.pdn) file in the Zip directory?
__________________
Apps: Guitar Tuner- http://anythingbutipod.com/forum/showthread.php?t=61049
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 AM.