android
  #1  
Old 02-06-2011, 08:48 PM
phattyguy phattyguy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 73
Default How do I make functional changes in Rockbox?

Recently, I have cracked my screen on my Fuze, and I thought it would be fun to dissect it carefully. Turns out, I've made it even worse. I've broken the wheel now, and all I have left is the Home button.

Is there a way I can compile a rockbox build that'll let me make the home button the next song button and holding it the pause and play button?

I'd also like to know if it's possible to set up the settings within the computer rather than on the player, since the controls and screen are bunk.

My plan really, is just to make a small player that can shuffle songs. I'll be controlling volume through a line in volume or the left over pot from the tape player, or through my E5 as a last resort.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-06-2011, 10:51 PM
TackyTiger's Avatar
TackyTiger TackyTiger is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Airstrip One
Posts: 161
Default

Yes, this would be possible. It would need to be done on a computer anyway, once done you just copy your newly compiled .rockbox onto the device.

First you'll need a development environment;

http://www.rockbox.org/wiki/DevelopmentGuide

Then (if my memory serves me), you'll need to tweak the following;

http://svn.rockbox.org/viewvc.cgi/tr....c?view=markup
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-21-2011, 06:39 AM
phattyguy phattyguy is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 73
Default

Ohh Thank you so muchh. I'll give this a shot sometime this week.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 PM.