android
Old 09-14-2011, 02:02 AM

Default No songs on list after being used in car usb port?

So I have lately been using my View plugged into my car's USB port to play music with the radio but then went to use my View normally alone and it shows all the album and artist names but no songs. Going into the info it shows there 1403 songs on the View but yet can only seem to play them with my radio now. Any idea what happened?

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 09-14-2011, 04:01 AM
Ultra Senior Member

I have no experience with the View or a car USB port.

However, missing songs on the Sansa Clip/Fuze/Clip+ are usually related to changing the USB setting from MSC to MTP (or vice versa) or Autodetect (aka Autodefect) changing it for you.

In Autodetect mode, I would guess that the USB port would force MSC mode.

Have a look at the USB setting, and see whatchanging it does.

Steve

Old 09-14-2011, 06:11 AM
Ultra Senior Member

Yup, what Steve said would be my guess. You should change yours to MTP and see if it shows up (generally, autodetect sets it to MTP, plugging it in to the car or other non-computer things switches it to MSC).

Old 09-14-2011, 08:00 AM