android
  #1  
Old 10-20-2011, 07:22 PM
I like MP3s I like MP3s is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 26
Default Headphone jack issue

One thing I did notice on my new GP5 is when I tried the FM Radio app and set up my four presets, it tells me the headphones aren't connected. When I connect the included earphones or my other ones, and try to play the radio, it still say the same thing. No radio at all and not even coming through the built in stereo speakers. Anyone else having the same issue? Any fixes?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-20-2011, 09:16 PM
TexasRockbox TexasRockbox is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: USA (guess the state ;-) )
Posts: 218
Default

Had a similar problem with an old set of Sennheiser PX-100. Had to clean the headphone plug VERY well. Try some alcohol and a paper towel.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-21-2011, 07:49 AM
chotto chotto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 51
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by I like MP3s View Post
One thing I did notice on my new GP5 is when I tried the FM Radio app and set up my four presets, it tells me the headphones aren't connected. When I connect the included earphones or my other ones, and try to play the radio, it still say the same thing. No radio at all and not even coming through the built in stereo speakers. Anyone else having the same issue? Any fixes?
You have to click choose the frequency and store it in one of the four boxes (can't remember how!) then click that box.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-21-2011, 03:01 PM
I like MP3s I like MP3s is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 26
Default

Thanks guys. Works now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by chotto View Post
You have to click choose the frequency and store it in one of the four boxes (can't remember how!) then click that box.
How to do that is set the frequency dial to your choice of station and then press one of the free boxes. That will store it. Also, I thought it was just four preset boxes too until I realize you can swipe it to the left and you will have four more preset boxes for a total of eight. Very nice and just another feature on the GP5 I just learned about.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 AM.