android
Go Back   abi>>forums > MP3 Players By Brand > Samsung > Samsung Galaxy Player Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #61  
Old 12-20-2011, 01:10 PM
Mickada Mickada is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Default

Thanx!I forget what i have flashed first it's bugged my yp g1...i have flash with an official ROM (found on www.samfirmware.com) and it work again! after i have flash one more time with your ROM and it's works! Greats! contragulation for your work!!
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #62  
Old 12-20-2011, 04:01 PM
zacp2 zacp2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -SteveS- View Post
Did you use ROM Manager?
Nope but I have found a way to have the .md5 file. But the problem is that maybe the rom has a problem (before it works flawlessly.) I should do a fresh install.
Reply With Quote

  #63  
Old 12-27-2011, 10:35 AM
OlliL OlliL is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 116
Default

Just installed the ROM and Kernel.
Went totally smooth and works perfectly.

With Voodoo Sound, there's a huge improvement in SQ, so if you own a compatible SGP, I encourage you to do it, too.

Just wanted to say Thank You!
Reply With Quote

  #64  
Old 12-31-2011, 07:24 AM
Dark_Balor Dark_Balor is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Default

Just came here to say thanks

After installing the rom and the kernel everything is better especially with the voodoo sound controller
Reply With Quote

  #65  
Old 01-02-2012, 03:04 AM
tony_the_unik tony_the_unik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 9
Default

anyone try to flash any zip with CWM? if yes, what are the zip compatible?
Reply With Quote

  #66  
Old 01-03-2012, 09:32 AM
zacp2 zacp2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Montreal, QC
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tony_the_unik View Post
anyone try to flash any zip with CWM? if yes, what are the zip compatible?
I did try the UOT kitchen and it worked.
Reply With Quote

  #67  
Old 01-03-2012, 11:47 AM
tony_the_unik tony_the_unik is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 9
Default

what can we do with uot Kitchen?
Reply With Quote

  #68  
Old 01-05-2012, 07:11 AM
sandro87 sandro87 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 93
Default

steve read here
Reply With Quote

  #69  
Old 01-05-2012, 09:41 AM
-SteveS- -SteveS- is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 41
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sandro87 View Post
steve read here
PM sent on xda
Reply With Quote

  #70  
Old 01-06-2012, 01:43 AM
-SteveS- -SteveS- is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 41
Default

Added USA kernel version in first post.
Reply With Quote

  #71  
Old 01-06-2012, 07:45 AM
Artmuzz's Avatar
Artmuzz Artmuzz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 217
Default

Does this work for the Galaxy S WiFi 3.6 EU (YP-GS1)?
__________________
DAP - Samsung Galaxy WiFi 4.0, Cowon D3, Sony X1060, Sony S639F, Sony A865, iPod 5G (Rockbox), Cowon J3, Sansa Clip+(Rockboxed), Sansa Fuze (Rockboxed), Apple iPod Touch 4G 64GB.

IEM - Sony EX310LP, Panasonic HJE900, JVC FXC80, Sennheiser CX300II
Reply With Quote

  #72  
Old 01-06-2012, 07:52 AM
lebellium's Avatar
lebellium lebellium is offline
Samsung Moderator
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Paris
Posts: 3,599
Default

No, every Galaxy Player model has a different kernel and I'm not even sure the 3.6 has the same Wolfson DAC

PS: I don't see "rockboxed" after "Samsung R0" in your sign. I hope you just forgot to write it
__________________
I'm French^^ *GenerationMP3 Samsung Moderator*
Reply With Quote

  #73  
Old 01-11-2012, 10:19 PM
Daniel644 Daniel644 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default

Nevermind I got the kernel loaded.

For those of you already running voodoo what are your recommened settings?

Holy frick that can get loud with voodoo setup.

Hey Steve now that you have the kernel working on the US version are you planning to get the ROM working on the US version?

Last edited by Daniel644; 01-12-2012 at 01:08 AM.
Reply With Quote

  #74  
Old 01-15-2012, 10:14 AM
gupti's Avatar
gupti gupti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 171
Default

Is this custom kernel based off of Froyo or Gingerbread? Sorry, I've never owned an android before so I'm new to flashing ROMs.
Reply With Quote

  #75  
Old 01-15-2012, 01:17 PM
Daniel644 Daniel644 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gupti View Post
Is this custom kernel based off of Froyo or Gingerbread? Sorry, I've never owned an android before so I'm new to flashing ROMs.
Gingerbread as that is what everyone should be on by now.
Reply With Quote

  #76  
Old 01-15-2012, 08:15 PM
gupti's Avatar
gupti gupti is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 171
Default

Ok, thanks. Once the ROM is flashed, do you lose your applications, application data and/or settings?
Reply With Quote

  #77  
Old 01-16-2012, 05:32 AM
Daniel644 Daniel644 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gupti View Post
Ok, thanks. Once the ROM is flashed, do you lose your applications, application data and/or settings?
don't know on that one, I have the US version and the ROM is only for the EU version right now, maybe someone else out there can answer.
Reply With Quote

  #78  
Old 01-16-2012, 09:42 PM
Yaph Yaph is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Montreal, QC, Canada
Posts: 20
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel644 View Post
don't know on that one, I have the US version and the ROM is only for the EU version right now, maybe someone else out there can answer.
The rom works great on us version! (Many thanks to Steve) And no, you don't loose your apps or anything else.
Reply With Quote

  #79  
Old 01-16-2012, 10:44 PM
Daniel644 Daniel644 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 475
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yaph View Post
The rom works great on us version! (Many thanks to Steve) And no, you don't loose your apps or anything else.
ROM, are you sure? there is only the Kernel for the US the ROM can't be used on the US because the US has a capacitive Home button and the EU has a Physical button and the ROM is for the EU version.
Reply With Quote

  #80  
Old 01-16-2012, 11:49 PM
Goucham's Avatar
Goucham Goucham is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jamaica, W.I.
Posts: 167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daniel644 View Post
ROM, are you sure? there is only the Kernel for the US the ROM can't be used on the US because the US has a capacitive Home button and the EU has a Physical button and the ROM is for the EU version.
You may want to check the the start of the thread

(Steve updated his entry and it now includes a ROM for the US release.)
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.