android
  #1  
Old 01-06-2012, 05:08 PM
AugustusG AugustusG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 70
Default How do I get my GPS to work w/NavFree?

I downloaded NavFree USA and then some states which I plan to navigate through. When I tested it out on a trip that's routine to me, it said that GPS was off and there wasn't any GPS icon where it should be. My GPS seems to work fine with the Navigation app which comes with the SGP but, apparently not with NavFree. Why might that be?

If it matters, I'm on an SGP4.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 01-06-2012, 05:25 PM
tcat's Avatar
tcat tcat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 302
Default

There's a GPS setting in Navfree that needs to turned on, as well as the phones GPS. Advanced/prefs/GPS. I also have GPS Test on my 5.0 to make sure GPS is locked.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 01-06-2012, 06:21 PM
AugustusG AugustusG is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 70
Default

Thanks forthe reply! I might need to wait until daylight returns before I can verify that it's working as intended. Sounds promising though.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 PM.