android
  #1  
Old 02-03-2012, 11:06 PM
Maskedbiri Maskedbiri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default USB cable for this thing?

Tried contacting cowon; haven't really got any decent answers.

Anyway, a replacement cable doesn't seem to ship anywhere on the uk, I saw a thread on here which said that some korean cameras use the exact same cable, care to tell me what they are so I can get a replacement for it.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-04-2012, 05:24 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Google “OEM HTC Mini ExtUSB USB Data Cable” without the quotation marks and see if that brings one up over there. I see them on ebay here all the time for around $3 bucks. We see the ExtUSB to standard USB cable as proprietary but IIRC it’s the standard in Korea. If you want to read about them, look here
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-04-2012, 01:42 PM
Maskedbiri Maskedbiri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WalkGood View Post
Google “OEM HTC Mini ExtUSB USB Data Cable” without the quotation marks and see if that brings one up over there. I see them on ebay here all the time for around $3 bucks. We see the ExtUSB to standard USB cable as proprietary but IIRC it’s the standard in Korea. If you want to read about them, look here
Thanks a lot mate.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-04-2012, 02:17 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 15,985
Default

iAUDIO USB Cable Black for I9/T2
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-04-2012, 10:18 PM
Maskedbiri Maskedbiri is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The DarkSide View Post
Yeah that doesn't ship to the uk, for some reason.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-04-2012, 10:20 PM
The DarkSide's Avatar
The DarkSide The DarkSide is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Qns Vlg, NYC
Posts: 15,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maskedbiri View Post
Yeah that doesn't ship to the uk, for some reason.
Cowon sells on eBay,...do a search and find it in the EU.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-05-2012, 02:24 PM
robdean robdean is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 17
Default

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/3207692597...#ht_2724wt_922

Or try ringing advancedmp3players.co.uk... they don't list spares on site but do Cowon repairs so I guess they can get any spares they want... if willing.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 06-26-2012, 05:23 AM
nidael nidael is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 1
Default

http://www.ebay.it/itm/CAVO-USB-PER-...item4ab8bbff80

I've had the same question, but e-bay answered me in 5 min

total from italy (turin) to italy, 9.60 € Enjoy!
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 06-26-2012, 06:50 AM
deadohiosky's Avatar
deadohiosky deadohiosky is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Berlin, Germany, EU, Earth, Milkyway
Posts: 921
Default

personally, i'd go with Walkgood's recommendation, everything else is clearly a ripoff for a "standard" korean extusb cable which costs like 10 cents in production and maybe some 2 cents more for the rubber band or whatever it is that's wrapping the cable.

£1.49@amazon for the (original?) htc data cable, i think that's cheap enough, and if it doesn't work... well at least you didn't pay like 9$/€/£

http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_...extusb&x=0&y=0
__________________
Think for yourself. Question authority. - Timothy Leary

Black Cowon J3 32 GB (Black Ringke Case) - no lousy Sennheiser CX 300 anymore, Pana HJE 900 took the throne... for keeps
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 07-16-2012, 06:49 AM
BruceBanner's Avatar
BruceBanner BruceBanner is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 1,840
Default

im not having much luck with ebay or amazon (shipping to Australia), however this place is within Australia, and although the cables are pricey its kinda expected for Australia.
https://www.haldexdirect.com.au/inde...52a09af2a09e37

You'll notice they don't do i9 accessories, so big question, does anyone know if the i7 or i6 cable etc works with the i9, (or any other cowon cable)? I'm really just looking for a second cable to charge it without having it charge via pc.
__________________
____________
SOURCE: Xclef (gone) | Cowon X5(gone) | Cowon D2 (dead) | Sansaclip+ RB | Sansa ClipZip RB | Cowon i9+ (32gb) | Cowon C2 (4gb)
HPs: Soundmagic E10's | Hippo VB's | UE 600's | Superlux HD 668B | Superlux HD660 | Sony XBA3 | Sony XBA2VP
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 07-16-2012, 07:07 AM
BruceBanner's Avatar
BruceBanner BruceBanner is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 1,840
Default

not to worry i can use deadohiosky's amazon.co.uk link and mail to my dad who lives in uk and then he can forward to me in oz.. phew.
__________________
____________
SOURCE: Xclef (gone) | Cowon X5(gone) | Cowon D2 (dead) | Sansaclip+ RB | Sansa ClipZip RB | Cowon i9+ (32gb) | Cowon C2 (4gb)
HPs: Soundmagic E10's | Hippo VB's | UE 600's | Superlux HD 668B | Superlux HD660 | Sony XBA3 | Sony XBA2VP
Reply With Quote

  #12  
Old 08-06-2012, 12:45 AM
BruceBanner's Avatar
BruceBanner BruceBanner is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 1,840
Default

So i sent the cable to my dad, he was expecting some cables himself, now he has all his cables mixed up and lost, i have to reorder it again.... :|
__________________
____________
SOURCE: Xclef (gone) | Cowon X5(gone) | Cowon D2 (dead) | Sansaclip+ RB | Sansa ClipZip RB | Cowon i9+ (32gb) | Cowon C2 (4gb)
HPs: Soundmagic E10's | Hippo VB's | UE 600's | Superlux HD 668B | Superlux HD660 | Sony XBA3 | Sony XBA2VP
Reply With Quote

  #13  
Old 08-06-2012, 06:18 AM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BruceBanner View Post
... does anyone know if the i7 or i6 cable etc works with the i9, (or any other cowon cable)?
No the cables are different, the i7 uses micro usb, I don't own the i6 but believe it's the same as the i7.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 AM.