android
  #1  
Old 02-08-2012, 03:03 PM
stso stso is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
Default Can't set WPS theme

I'm trying to set a theme on my newly rockbox'd Clip Zip, but the WPS screen doesn't seem to change - it just keeps the "default" rockbox skin.

I can't work out what I'm doing wrong. I've had a look at the manual but no luck.

I'm trying to set the DFKT Minimum FSAA theme with the Clock Zip WPS if it makes any difference (though I can't get it to work with the DFKT WPS either).
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 02-08-2012, 03:08 PM
saratoga saratoga is offline
Rockbox Developer / Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 3,625
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stso View Post
I'm trying to set a theme on my newly rockbox'd Clip Zip, but the WPS screen doesn't seem to change - it just keeps the "default" rockbox skin.
This is a good example of how not to ask a question. You need to give some explanation of what you're doing and whats happening. How are you trying to change the theme? What happens why you try? Is there an error message?
__________________
Interested in Google's Summer of Code ? PM me.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 02-08-2012, 03:14 PM
stso stso is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Thank you for the quick response.

I'm trying to set a theme in the Theme Settings menu. I go to "Browse Themes" and select the desired theme and I get the "Settings Loaded" message.

I've tried setting the theme under "Base Skin" and "While Playing" as well.

The theme appears to be set throughout the menus, but the Now Playing screen, Radio and Recording screens just seem to have the default rockbox theme (black and white with the two bars at the bottom).
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 02-08-2012, 04:12 PM
TCD1975 TCD1975 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 32
Default

It probably means that there's something wrong with the theme when you copied it over to you player ... if Rockbox finds an error it just reverts to the default skin.

Are you sure you copied all of the files into your root? I'd try downloading the themes again, copying them into the root .rockbox folder on you clip zip, turning the player off and on again, then trying to set the themes you want.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 02-08-2012, 05:34 PM
stso stso is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TCD1975 View Post
It probably means that there's something wrong with the theme when you copied it over to you player ... if Rockbox finds an error it just reverts to the default skin.

Are you sure you copied all of the files into your root? I'd try downloading the themes again, copying them into the root .rockbox folder on you clip zip, turning the player off and on again, then trying to set the themes you want.
Thanks, I re-downloaded the theme and extracted the zip folder straight into the root of the Clip Zip - unfortunately still no luck.

I'm running a current build downloaded today if this may make any difference.

EDIT: I've now tried each theme on the Rockbox site with no luck, so perhaps a reinstall of Rockbox is in order.

Last edited by stso; 02-08-2012 at 05:46 PM.
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 02-09-2012, 01:33 AM
pepelugil pepelugil is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Same problem here, I just used Rockbox Utility 1.2.12 and after changing themes, menus colors and icons change, but WPS screen doesn't.
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 02-09-2012, 01:57 AM
eriku eriku is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Same here. Even re-installing rock does not help.
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 02-09-2012, 04:13 AM
stso stso is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 7
Default

Interesting that I'm not the only one having this issue. Perhaps there's something about the WPS that has changed on the latest current build?

Is there a recommended patched build that we could try?
Reply With Quote

  #9  
Old 02-09-2012, 11:06 AM
apurvmj apurvmj is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 18
Default

same here.
latest RB + new custom theme = no fun (no album art while playing song)
Reply With Quote

  #10  
Old 02-10-2012, 03:06 AM
cbomb cbomb is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
Default

same here .. so the bandwagon is getting full
Reply With Quote

  #11  
Old 02-23-2012, 03:07 PM
botulism botulism is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
Default

There was a bug in the nightly builds from 2/7 until 2/13 that broke some themes. It is fixed. Make sure you have the latest build.

Also, make sure you have the font pack installed. This is very important for the themes to function correctly. You can get it from here (the link is at the top):
http://www.rockbox.org/download/byhand.cgi
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:36 PM.