android
  #1  
Old 04-09-2012, 04:27 AM
BruceBanner's Avatar
BruceBanner BruceBanner is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 2,067
Default Fuze V2 + Rockbox + USB

when my fuze is switched off and i connect it to pc to transfer tunes, its in stock player usb connected mode, not rb. Therefore it takes ages to do its refresh database thing and then i have to initialize the media library in rb also aftwerwards Zzzzz...

With clip zip i cant recall it doing this, it went into rb usb connected mode and therefore i only had to do the initialise database thing after.

What am i missing here?

Running latest version of rb for the fuze whatever that is.
__________________
____________
SOURCE: Xclef (gone) | Cowon X5(gone) | Cowon D2 (dead) | Sansaclip+ RB | Sansa ClipZip RB | Cowon i9+ (32gb) | Cowon C2 (4gb)
HPs: Soundmagic E10's | Hippo VB's | UE 600's | Superlux HD 668B | Superlux HD660 | Sony XBA3 | Sony XBA2VP
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 04-09-2012, 06:18 AM
Lagoo56's Avatar
Lagoo56 Lagoo56 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SI,NY
Posts: 737
Default

You can just skip the refresh database thing in the stock firmware by holding the power switch till it turns off,then turn it on again and boot up into Rockbox. When I had mine,I always searched stuff by files so database refresh was always never needed. But the USB thing never worked well with the Fuze+Rockbox,so it isn't included.As for the Clip+,it has more success with RB USB connection than the Fuze.
__________________
DAPs I own: Rockboxed Sansa C250 2GB+64GB MicroSDXC
Tablets I own:Rooted 8GB Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 running Sungsonic 2 HD JB 4.1.2
Rooted 80GB Asus Memopad HD 7
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 04-09-2012, 06:29 AM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,361
Default

USB support has been included on all AMSv2 models for some months now. You need the current bootloader to boot to Rockbox on connection. The older bootloader goes to the OF first.

IIRC USB should still work with the the current build and release but you need to be powered up on connection. Once you update the bootloader it boots to Rockbox powered on or not.
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 04-09-2012, 02:35 PM
BruceBanner's Avatar
BruceBanner BruceBanner is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Australia, NSW
Posts: 2,067
Default

When you say 'current bootloader' what do you mean exactly? I mean i have the latest rb for fuze installed (just did it like a month ago), is the bootloader a single specific file or summin available from the rb website?
__________________
____________
SOURCE: Xclef (gone) | Cowon X5(gone) | Cowon D2 (dead) | Sansaclip+ RB | Sansa ClipZip RB | Cowon i9+ (32gb) | Cowon C2 (4gb)
HPs: Soundmagic E10's | Hippo VB's | UE 600's | Superlux HD 668B | Superlux HD660 | Sony XBA3 | Sony XBA2VP
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 04-09-2012, 03:36 PM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,361
Default

Run the automated installer again. Under the Installation tab pick Install the bootloader. You usually only need to do that once but the bootloader was updated to boot to Rockbox instead of the OF after USB support was enabled.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09 AM.