Default Picked up my SGP 4.2 today from Best Buy

"Samsung - Galaxy Player 4.2 with 8GB Memory - Black SKU: 5313879

Item(s) in transit to the DURHAM NEW HP COM NC store 160"

Ordered it online Sunday the 13th.

fingers crossed ...

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 05-16-2012, 07:43 PM

Smile It's waiting for pickup

got an email from BB telling me I can come pick it up.

Will go over there tomorrow and get my new toy.

Will report more later.

Old 05-17-2012, 07:56 PM

Default Picked up my SGP 4.2 today from Best Buy

and first impressions are good.

I'm an Android noob, so I've got a lot to learn. Sold my iPod Touch 2nd edition a few months ago, because I just got sick of iTunes and the difficulty in controlling files on the Touch. [I'll admit that I'm just not an Apple fan]

First impressions:

I really like the front speakers, I did not expect great sound, but it is certainly better than what would come from one or two rear mounted ones. I will use my Klipsch Image (in the ear) phones for serious listening.

I like the size of the 4.2, and I felt that the 5.0 I handled was just too big.

more to follow after I learn enough to share objectively.

Regards

Old 05-17-2012, 08:06 PM

Can you tell us the part number of the battery please.

Old 05-17-2012, 10:07 PM

Please let us know what DAC it has.

Old 05-17-2012, 10:13 PM

Default Battery P/N

marty999,

EB484659VA 1500 mAh

I see that is readily available - good to know

Old 05-17-2012, 10:15 PM

Default DAC?

berklon,

sorry, I don't know how to find that. Tell me how to find it & I'll let you & the group know.

Old 05-17-2012, 10:42 PM

I also have mine from amazon, been messing with it a bit tonight, and I've posted that if someone tells me how to check the DAC mfgr I will do it ... but no one has told me how

Old 05-18-2012, 01:29 PM

Maybe you can verify for us, the number of megapixels that the rear-facing camera has.