android
  #1  
Old 10-11-2012, 01:55 PM
mamamia88 mamamia88 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 824
Default How much free space does the e475 16gb come with?

Just ordered one from sony rewards and not sure if i should sell or use it
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 10-11-2012, 02:50 PM
Enigmatic Enigmatic is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 705
Default

“How much free space does the e475 16gb come with?”

Probably a little bit less than 14.901 GiB. http://www.cactus2000.de/uk/unit/massbyt.shtml.
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 10-11-2012, 03:16 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mamamia88 View Post
Just ordered one from sony rewards and not sure if i should sell or use it
My fearless prediction.....14.7GB.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 10-11-2012, 03:51 PM
skip252 skip252 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 5,154
Default

The Sony specs say 13.9 GB. http://store.sony.com/webapp/wcs/sto...specifications .That firmware must take up a lot of space.

They usually come preloaded with software, manuals and videos. It may be that if you dump the preloaded stuff you gain some more space, idk.
Reply With Quote

  #5  
Old 10-11-2012, 03:59 PM
Marvin the Martian's Avatar
Marvin the Martian Marvin the Martian is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: east central NY state
Posts: 10,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skip252 View Post
The Sony specs say 13.9 GB. http://store.sony.com/webapp/wcs/sto...specifications .That firmware must take up a lot of space.

They usually come preloaded with software, manuals and videos. It may be that if you dump the preloaded stuff you gain some more space, idk.
Yeah, that sounds right. I remember doing that on my S545 and E345 and I'm almost positive I ended up with 14.7. But they had Content Transfer on there and sample stuff at first.
__________________
iPod Touch 5G 32GB, Touch 4G 32GB, Clip Sport 8GB. Rockbox-> Clip Zip 4GB, iPod Nano 2G 4GB, iPod 5.5G 80GB
2012 Nexus 7 32GB, Asus MeMoPad 8 16+64GB, LG Optimus G Pro, Nokia Lumia 900 and Lumia 520
Reply With Quote

  #6  
Old 10-11-2012, 05:08 PM
mamamia88 mamamia88 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 824
Default

anyone use it on a linux os? i remember my last sony showed up on it. oh well i paid $35 for it since i had 6000 worth of points. i'm sure i can sell it for more on ebay/here if i don't like it
Reply With Quote

  #7  
Old 10-11-2012, 06:40 PM
WalkGood's Avatar
WalkGood WalkGood is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: FL
Posts: 12,579
Default

On linux it should should connect in MSC mode because AFAIK MTP won't work in linux.
__________________
WalkGood,
Ramón

abi >> | Forum Rules | Glossary | Why Rockbox | FLAC or MP3? | irc
Reply With Quote

  #8  
Old 10-11-2012, 07:40 PM
mamamia88 mamamia88 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 824
Default

should is the key word. we'll see linux does have libmtp though. edit tested my fuze in mtp mode. i had to use mtp-connect --new-folder foldername and similar commands but it works. hope this things has a msc mode.

Last edited by mamamia88; 10-12-2012 at 08:49 AM.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 AM.