android
  #1  
Old 05-20-2013, 06:20 PM
followingsun followingsun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Default ZVM stopped working as a MTP device

Hi all!
About December, my ZVM's 30GB HDD stop working and I bought a new 30GB HDD -exactly model- on eBay. I installed the firmware still available on Creative page, move some audio files and it worked well.

Last month, I added more songs to my ZVM as usual... but my device didn't recognize ANY new song added to my library.
I'm using Windows 8 64bits since January, and I had no problem before until last month. I tried on Ubuntu, but it also fails.

Here is a caption on how the files appears on device: 00:00:00!





On my ZVM, when I choose Albums, it shows nothing.
When I choose Artists, it shows nothing.

The only way I could listen to music, is creating a playlist. But when playing, it never shows the total duration of the song.
In fact, all the songs have lost their metadata.

That's why I'm saying my ZVM has lost is MTP 'features'.

Has anyone passed from anything similar or know where the problem could come from?
Reply With Quote

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

  #2  
Old 05-21-2013, 04:37 AM
dnlbntl's Avatar
dnlbntl dnlbntl is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: US
Posts: 31
Default

Can't say I've ever experienced that one…have you tried reinstalling the firmware?
__________________
NOMAD Jukebox Zen Xtra 40GB
ZEN Vision:M 30GB 80GB 30GB 128GB
ZEN X-fi2 64GB+32GB
Nokia Lumia 822 16GB+64GB
Reply With Quote

  #3  
Old 05-22-2013, 12:32 AM
coachop94's Avatar
coachop94 coachop94 is offline
Ultra Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: california
Posts: 1,067
Default

I would say the files may be corrupt or they may not have any metadata. Do you do a clean up/reboot on the player?
__________________
Sit Down, Shut Up, Don't *!@#*^#!! With Me. I'm Drivin'
Reply With Quote

  #4  
Old 05-24-2013, 05:37 PM
followingsun followingsun is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Cool ZVM stopped working as a MTP device [SOLVED]

I did nothing, absolutely nothing: ZVM fixed itself -for now-.

I have just copy the SAME disc appears on the screenshot before, and it shows correctly.

Why??? Only my joking ZVM knows.

Thanks anyway!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Tags
00:00, mtp, zvm

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.