android
Old 09-08-2013, 12:40 PM

Default Playlist problems with new fuze +

Hello, forum,

This is my first time using a site like this for help. If I come off as dim bulb please be kind. Long story short on impulse I purchased a sansa fuze + on Friday at Best Buy. I destroyed the packaging to the point I don't think I can return it. This was my first mp3 purchase ever. I managed to create a playlist in WMP but when I transferred it to the player all of the files appeared individually and not as a playlist. I next downloaded Winamp. The closest I came to success was individual files in the music folder and a play list. I tried deleting the contents of just the music folder but this action deleted the music files in the playlist as well. I tried transferring using auto detect, mtp, msc. with both WMP and Winamp no go. I have put in roughly 18 plus hours to get this to work, so any and all help would be greatly appreciated. On a tech savy scale of 1 to 10 I say I'm a 4 or 5.

Thank you in advance

Advertisement [Remove Advertisement]

Old 09-08-2013, 06:21 PM

You definitely have my sympathy. It can seem like the entire world is perfectly familiar with using these devices and it ought to be simple but for anyone starting from scratch it is horribly unintuitive with ambiguous terminology, unexpected results and all round frustration.

But it can be a lot simpler. If I were you I would visit http://www.sandisk.com/products/music-video-players/fuze-plus and download the quick start guide and the user manual.

For the moment don't worry about playlists, just use drag and drop to get some music on the player and at least start getting familiar with it and enjoying using it. So from the quick start guide, see the section entitled "FILE MANAGEMENT/FILL IT WITH MUSIC":

Quote:
Drag and Drop Files
1. Connect player to PC using the included USB connector.
2. Open “My Computer” on your PC.
3. Double click on the player icon and then click on
“Internal Memory”.